Jump between eras/environments without leaving the game

Discuss everything related to QuestMania.

Moderator: English Moderator

Jump between eras/environments without leaving the game

Postby windows3.1 » 22 Oct 2011, 07:57

I've played a few RPGs (Chrono Trigger for the SNES/Super Famicom and Kingdom Hearts: 358/2 Days for the DS come to mind) that take place across multiple eras or worlds. Since Questmania will eventually have multiple eras/environments/worlds, why not add the capability of crossing between them either freely or at set moments?

Let's say your game starts in the 11th century, but then jumps forward to a fantasy-punk sci-fi world where man-portable guns were never invented but people fly around in starships before returning to the 11th century and allowing free travel between the two eras. Without the ability to jump between eras/worlds/environments such a game would be impossible, and there's really nothing stopping Nadeo from enabling this feature.
User avatar
windows3.1
 
Posts: 42
Joined: 21 Oct 2011, 09:06
Location: I'm the little voice in your head that tells you to toss money in the freezer.

Re: Jump between eras/environments without leaving the game

Postby Trackmaniack » 25 Oct 2011, 03:48

Interesting...I support this. How about block/enviromixing between 9 environments over 3 games, rather than just 7-1? It's -gotta- be possible eventually...unless everything is so tightly packed :| that it's impossible...
WIP
User avatar
Trackmaniack
 
Posts: 2137
Joined: 16 Jun 2010, 16:16
Location: Iowa City, IA

Re: Jump between eras/environments without leaving the game

Postby Boo425 » 14 Feb 2014, 04:27

The idea of swapping between era's in one game is very nice, but the actual excuse of introducing this would be hard to find.

*Story line maybe?
T A I N T E D- Possibly one of the only players to never have joined a team in his 5 years of playing Trackmania.
User avatar
Boo425
 
Posts: 77
Joined: 16 Jan 2012, 07:25
TrackMania Forever:
Nickname: |» §tephenson Boy§ «|
Zone: Australia»Queensland
Solo ranking: 24 875

Re: Jump between eras/environments without leaving the game

Postby novationx » 24 Feb 2014, 01:55

think smaller and keep it simple pls.

Its hard enough to have a good multiplayer by itself. I prefere to have new features and redesign/fixes of what we currently have rather than a 'stupid' story :)
Member of CPLAY Tt.eSPORTS.
http://www.cplay.de

Speccs:
OS: Windows 8 Enterprize
CPU: Intel i7 2600k @ 4,5 GHZ
GRAPHICS CARD: MSI N570GTX Twin Frozr II/OC
MOBO: MSI P67A-GD65 (B3)
POWER SUPPLY: Corsair AX850
RAM : 2x Corsair XMS CMX4GX3M1A1600C7 (8GB)
novationx
 
Posts: 692
Joined: 10 Aug 2013, 22:33

Re: Jump between eras/environments without leaving the game

Postby Chris92 » 25 Feb 2014, 04:14

novationx wrote:think smaller and keep it simple pls.

Its hard enough to have a good multiplayer by itself. I prefere to have new features and redesign/fixes of what we currently have rather than a 'stupid' story :)

You realize this is about QuestMania, not ShootMania?
NADEO Ladder Moderator
Twitter

OS: Windows 8.1 Pro x64
CPU: Intel Core i5-2500 @ 4x3.3GHz
GPU: ASUS enGTX 460 DirectCU TOP [1GB GDDR5]
Mainboard: ASUS P8H67-M Pro
SSD: Sandisk Extreme 120GB
HDD: Seagate Barracuda ES 400GB
Sound: Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
User avatar
Chris92
 
Posts: 691
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 13:22
Location: Passau, Germany
TrackMania Forever:
Nickname: iGn|Chris92¬Cr
Zone: Germany»Bavaria»Passau
Solo ranking: 11 632
Multiplayer ranking: 3 295


Return to QuestMania

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests