LAN problems - "You need these blocks: Podium (in storm)"

Discuss everything related to Shootmania.

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14944
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: LAN problems - "You need these blocks: Podium (in storm)

Post by TMarc » 04 Jul 2013, 21:30

This topic is not the newest, and if the issue persits, so honestly I don't think it can be fixed easily, and we might have to wait until tomorrow for at least an answer.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

Gbert0
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Jul 2013, 21:19

Re: LAN problems - "You need these blocks: Podium (in storm)

Post by Gbert0 » 04 Jul 2013, 21:47

I also think not many people notice this because there aren't a lot of people playing LAN anymore.

david
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 105
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:59

Re: LAN problems - "You need these blocks: Podium (in storm)

Post by david » 05 Jul 2013, 12:04

Hi,

there is an issue with LAN for offline profiles.
It will be corrected in the next update.

But you can download a fixed exe at the following url :
http://files.maniaplanet.com/lan/ManiaPlanetLAN.zip

I hope you can use this exe for your LAN.

David
Nadeo

VengeurK
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 Jul 2013, 19:10

Re: LAN problems - "You need these blocks: Podium (in storm)

Post by VengeurK » 05 Jul 2013, 12:33

Wow. Thanks a lot!
Such fast reaction time is awesome guys!
I'm testing that right now, just need to setup my second PC :D

Gbert0
Posts: 4
Joined: 04 Jul 2013, 21:19

Re: LAN problems - "You need these blocks: Podium (in storm)

Post by Gbert0 » 05 Jul 2013, 14:39

Thank you!

Too bad the lan party is over already, will play the game next time.

yogalD
Posts: 39
Joined: 18 Apr 2013, 12:51

Re: LAN problems - "You need these blocks: Podium (in storm)

Post by yogalD » 06 Jul 2013, 06:46

david wrote:Hi,

there is an issue with LAN for offline profiles.
It will be corrected in the next update.

But you can download a fixed exe at the following url :
http://files.maniaplanet.com/lan/ManiaPlanetLAN.zip

I hope you can use this exe for your LAN.

David
Nadeo
It loads but crashes after it finishes loading...


Edit: It works! THanks so much!

Post Reply

Return to “Shootmania”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests