Question about replay editor

Discuss everything related to Shootmania.

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
viperozza
Posts: 108
Joined: 09 Nov 2012, 10:42

Question about replay editor

Post by viperozza » 31 May 2013, 21:07

Hello guys...

just a fast question: is there a way to set highest texture quality just for replay recording?

User avatar
Omnixor
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2959
Joined: 03 Jul 2010, 17:07
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania

Re: Question about replay editor

Post by Omnixor » 31 May 2013, 21:07

no.
- staff head of ESL TM²Stadium -

User avatar
TheXPlaying
Posts: 146
Joined: 15 Mar 2013, 15:07
Location: Italy

Re: Question about replay editor

Post by TheXPlaying » 31 May 2013, 22:26

There is no need to.

You can just play with your normal settings (let's say low, for example) and save a replay. Then, if you want to edit that replay with higher quality, just close MP, change the settings, re-open MP, edit and render your replay with the higher settings and then revert all back to your standard settings.

:thumbsup:
http://www.youtube.com/TheXPlaying

"I just want to watch the world burn."

User avatar
Omnixor
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2959
Joined: 03 Jul 2010, 17:07
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania

Re: Question about replay editor

Post by Omnixor » 01 Jun 2013, 08:27

I guess he asked exactly because of not wanting to do this every time.
- staff head of ESL TM²Stadium -

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15140
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Question about replay editor

Post by TMarc » 01 Jun 2013, 10:58

if you're not modifying the settings all the time, then you can do the following:
(Assuming you actually have your normal settings)
Exit the game.
Copy Default.Config.Gbx to Default.Config.Gbx_Normal.
Run the launcher and edit your settings for Replay editing, then only save them, but do not launch the game, close the launcher.
Then rename Default.Config.Gbx to Default.Config.Gbx_Replay

Create two batches and create two shortcuts to them on your desktop.

Normal_Cfg.bat:
copy Default.Config.Gbx_Normal Default.Config.Gbx
start ManiaPlanetLauncher.exe

Replay_Cfg.bat:
copy Default.Config.Gbx_Replay Default.Config.Gbx
start ManiaPlanetLauncher.exe
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

Post Reply

Return to “Shootmania”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest