Get TrackMania Original running on Windows 10, 8, 7!

Discuss everything and more.

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2233
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany » Saxony » Chemnitz
Contact:

Get TrackMania Original running on Windows 10, 8, 7!

Post by Florenzius » 02 Aug 2017, 15:01

Hey there,

I've made a short tutorial, how to run TMO without many lags on any Windows XP+ system! Have fun, and if you have any questions, feel free to ask me here :)

Image
Image

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1149
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Get TrackMania Original running on Windows 10, 8, 7!

Post by Miss » 08 Aug 2017, 09:11

"VMware Workstation Player"

Oh god for real?
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative Maniaplanet scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

User avatar
index
Translator
Translator
Posts: 155
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 20:59
Contact:

Re: Get TrackMania Original running on Windows 10, 8, 7!

Post by index » 08 Aug 2017, 10:13

Topic should be "Get TrackMania Original running on Windows XP with VMware Workstation Player"
Image iNDEX'''

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2233
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany » Saxony » Chemnitz
Contact:

Re: Get TrackMania Original running on Windows 10, 8, 7!

Post by Florenzius » 08 Aug 2017, 14:11

As far as I know, that's the only way, as you can't play the game on windows 8+ without additional software.
Image

User avatar
Dommy
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1809
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 21:45
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Get TrackMania Original running on Windows 10, 8, 7!

Post by Dommy » 08 Aug 2017, 19:00

*How to get TrackMania Original running on Windows XP

User avatar
gugaruz
Posts: 92
Joined: 20 Jul 2014, 18:20
Location: Austria

Re: Get TrackMania Original running on Windows 10, 8, 7!

Post by gugaruz » 08 Aug 2017, 19:07

domino54 wrote:
08 Aug 2017, 19:00
*How to get TrackMania Original running on Windows XP
by installing the tm cd :3

User avatar
adamkooo2
Posts: 1270
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 08:43
Location: Slovakia // Slovensko
Contact:

Re: Get TrackMania Original running on Windows 10, 8, 7!

Post by adamkooo2 » 09 Aug 2017, 13:30

For TM Nations ESWC:
1st step: Install Win7
2nd step:



For TM Original it should be the same
/\rkady
Image

User avatar
nighthawk4571
Posts: 429
Joined: 20 Aug 2011, 06:39
Location: QLD, Australia
Contact:

Re: Get TrackMania Original running on Windows 10, 8, 7!

Post by nighthawk4571 » 22 Feb 2018, 10:22

Get TrackMania Original running on Windows 10!

Fixed in 2017 by mrpenguinb : http://www.tm-forum.com/viewtopic.php?f=25&t=36248

" ... You need to extract the right .dll files into your TrackMania Original directory ...

DLL's required for TrackMania Original
- d3d9.dll
- libwine.dll
- wined3d.dll "
from this site: https://fdossena.com/?p=wined3d/index.frag

Cheers :pil
Nighthawk
I use this profile here, NOT ZXNighthawk !
Image
Image
Admin: http://bagracing.freeforums.org/portal.php
U-tUbe: https://www.youtube.com/user/bvnighthawk

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2233
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany » Saxony » Chemnitz
Contact:

Re: Get TrackMania Original running on Windows 10, 8, 7!

Post by Florenzius » 22 Feb 2018, 12:13

Somehow for me that doesn't work. I tried it days ago and when I tried to start the game after the windows 7 unofficial patch for TMO, StarForce said me, some data are wrong or something like this and I have to reinstall...
Do I even need this patch then?
Image

User avatar
nighthawk4571
Posts: 429
Joined: 20 Aug 2011, 06:39
Location: QLD, Australia
Contact:

Re: Get TrackMania Original running on Windows 10, 8, 7!

Post by nighthawk4571 » 22 Feb 2018, 21:19

Did you use the old version(1.7.52)?

Maybe try another. His note:
" Old versions: http://downloads.fdossena.com/Projects/WineD3D/Builds/ (sometimes a game will work on an older build)

Important: 64 bit builds are for 64 bit apps on 64 bit Windows. For old games, use the regular build, on 32 or 64 bit Windows. "

Cheers :pil
Nighthawk
I use this profile here, NOT ZXNighthawk !
Image
Image
Admin: http://bagracing.freeforums.org/portal.php
U-tUbe: https://www.youtube.com/user/bvnighthawk

Post Reply

Return to “Off-Topics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests