Issue updating coppers to promote server TMU FreeZone ManiaLink

Discuss everything and more.

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
turbodan
Posts: 1
Joined: 08 Nov 2021, 20:07

Issue updating coppers to promote server TMU FreeZone ManiaLink

Post by turbodan » 08 Nov 2021, 20:12

Trying to get to the Freezone Servers Manialink to change coppers to promote server in TMU and getting Can't retrieve the Manialink. Http error 12 057.

Anyone else having this problem?

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 2148
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Issue updating coppers to promote server TMU FreeZone ManiaLink

Post by Miss » 09 Nov 2021, 00:41

This is the Maniaplanet (TM2) forum. For TMUF, you might wanna check out tm-forum.com.
3080 RTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

ccx
Posts: 19
Joined: 12 Aug 2011, 23:54

Re: Issue updating coppers to promote server TMU FreeZone ManiaLink

Post by ccx » 17 Dec 2021, 23:15

Hi TurboDan,
I have exactly the same problem.. I asked for help on an other forum, here : http://forum.trackmaniaforever.com/topi ... neservers/ and it was answered me to ask here.
I see it's maybe not the right place (tm2) then I tried the link that it was given to you : http://www.tm-forum.com/ , but it doesn't work :(
Have you found a way to change coppers charge to promote your server ?
Thx,
Chris (FRA)

hackie
Posts: 1169
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

Re: Issue updating coppers to promote server TMU FreeZone ManiaLink

Post by hackie » 19 Dec 2021, 10:44

Uhm , TM-forum whole week offline ?
System Specs:
OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
DirectX 11

User avatar
Xymph
Posts: 1418
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 20:35
Contact:

Re: Issue updating coppers to promote server TMU FreeZone ManiaLink

Post by Xymph » 19 Dec 2021, 11:58

hackie wrote:
19 Dec 2021, 10:44
Uhm , TM-forum whole week offline ?
Not the whole week, it had been hacked and completely overtaken sometime on Wednesday. I mailed Nadeo that evening and they took it offline soon after. Hopefully it can be restored from backup, and the security hole plugged of course. Running ancient phpBB on http (not https) is just begging for it, to be honest... ;)
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

hackie
Posts: 1169
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

Re: Issue updating coppers to promote server TMU FreeZone ManiaLink

Post by hackie » 25 Dec 2021, 14:43

Answer to the topic starter : Yes, I have the same problem.

Wanted to register a freezone server but the link is not working.
Any options ?
Nadeo ?
Ubisoft ?
System Specs:
OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
DirectX 11

User avatar
kripkee
Posts: 940
Joined: 21 Jun 2010, 14:04

Re: Issue updating coppers to promote server TMU FreeZone ManiaLink

Post by kripkee » 25 Dec 2021, 19:40

This should help:
but change your settings back, if you finished you freezone Stuff in TM1.

hackie
Posts: 1169
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

Re: Issue updating coppers to promote server TMU FreeZone ManiaLink

Post by hackie » 25 Dec 2021, 20:57

Did not work for me
System Specs:
OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
DirectX 11

hackie
Posts: 1169
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

Re: Issue updating coppers to promote server TMU FreeZone ManiaLink

Post by hackie » 08 Jan 2022, 12:38

Its been a while so I'm wondering what's going to happen to TM forum ?
System Specs:
OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
DirectX 11

User avatar
Xymph
Posts: 1418
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 20:35
Contact:

Re: Issue updating coppers to promote server TMU FreeZone ManiaLink

Post by Xymph » 08 Jan 2022, 23:04

hackie wrote:
08 Jan 2022, 12:38
Its been a while so I'm wondering what's going to happen to TM forum ?
viewtopic.php?p=315228#p315228
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

Post Reply

Return to “Off-Topics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests