Some general remarks

Trackmania Forever public API and its open source PHP SDK.

Moderator: NADEO

Electron

Some general remarks

Post by Electron »

I am no PHP developer. Out of curiosity, I've had a look at the SDK.

1. The three examples have worked immediately. Only the response times were rather long (about two seconds).

1.1. Yesterday the Player example has worked, although the option "Request access to TMF game data" was not activated. All access rights were still listed under "View available ressources".
Today only the access on "foobar", "manialive" and "maniahome" is listed there. The activation of "Request access to TMF game data" changes nothing (the group "Tmf pub" is indicated). And the Player example returns always "Forbidden"...

2. I have had a look at the documentation. All input parametres were documented. But only the response structure of the class "TrackMania_Manialinks" was described. Also the PHP library itself supplies no information to the structure of the returned objects. To see what you can do with the SDK, it would be nice if you could get a complete overview of all returned values.

3. For some features (Manialinks, ManiaHome), I have no idea what you practical can do with it. Perhaps someone can give me a few suggestions.

4. During writing, I've forgotten remark number four... :?
TM²: TrackMania Telemetry Monitor version 1.2.4
gouxim
Nadeo
Nadeo

Re: Some general remarks

Post by gouxim »

Electron wrote:Yesterday the Player example has worked, although the option "Request access to TMF game data" was not activated. All access rights were still listed under "View available ressources".
Today only the access on "foobar", "manialive" and "maniahome" is listed there. The activation of "Request access to TMF game data" changes nothing (the group "Tmf pub" is indicated). And the Player example returns always "Forbidden"...