[Tools] SMAdminTools

Moderator: NADEO

User avatar
Xymph
Posts: 1398
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 20:35
Contact:

Re: [Tools] SMAdminTools

Post by Xymph » 10 Dec 2012, 19:01

Loone wrote:i see... SMAdminTools communicae via XMLRPC commands. I'd need a complete list of methods can be used to alter variables.

i found this; http://www.gamers.org/tm2/docs/ListMeth ... 08-01.html but it's quite old. i'm pretty sure there is a newer version. On that list there's not command which alter a variable called "TurnWin".

Anyone knows where can i find that list? Othrwise i'll try PM Nadeo staff
http://links.xaseco.org/resources.php#servers
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

Triseaux
Posts: 155
Joined: 28 May 2012, 11:07

Re: [Tools] SMAdminTools

Post by Triseaux » 11 Dec 2012, 17:56

Yop, i have look and for stats chek this.

http://methods.xaseco.org/methodstmc.php#270

GetNetworkStats()

Code: Select all

Returns a struct containing the networks stats of the server. The structure contains the following fields : Uptime, NbrConnection, MeanConnectionTime, MeanNbrPlayer, RecvNetRate, SendNetRate, TotalReceivingSize, TotalSendingSize and an array of structures named PlayerNetInfos. Each structure of the array PlayerNetInfos contains the following fields : Login, IPAddress, LastTransferTime, DeltaBetweenTwoLastNetState, PacketLossRate. Only available to SuperAdmin.
But i think dont have all imformations about ping and snapshot ...
group leader : "Beniii"

Loone
Posts: 29
Joined: 21 Oct 2012, 15:30

Re: [Tools] SMAdminTools

Post by Loone » 11 Dec 2012, 19:22

Triseaux wrote:Yop, i have look and for stats chek this.

http://methods.xaseco.org/methodstmc.php#270

GetNetworkStats()

Code: Select all

Returns a struct containing the networks stats of the server. The structure contains the following fields : Uptime, NbrConnection, MeanConnectionTime, MeanNbrPlayer, RecvNetRate, SendNetRate, TotalReceivingSize, TotalSendingSize and an array of structures named PlayerNetInfos. Each structure of the array PlayerNetInfos contains the following fields : Login, IPAddress, LastTransferTime, DeltaBetweenTwoLastNetState, PacketLossRate. Only available to SuperAdmin.
But i think dont have all imformations about ping and snapshot ...
that's the one i'm using at moment for the !netstats command

User avatar
w1lla
Posts: 2373
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:09
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [Tools] SMAdminTools

Post by w1lla » 11 Dec 2012, 19:28

Loone wrote:
Triseaux wrote:Yop, i have look and for stats chek this.

http://methods.xaseco.org/methodstmc.php#270

GetNetworkStats()

Code: Select all

Returns a struct containing the networks stats of the server. The structure contains the following fields : Uptime, NbrConnection, MeanConnectionTime, MeanNbrPlayer, RecvNetRate, SendNetRate, TotalReceivingSize, TotalSendingSize and an array of structures named PlayerNetInfos. Each structure of the array PlayerNetInfos contains the following fields : Login, IPAddress, LastTransferTime, DeltaBetweenTwoLastNetState, PacketLossRate. Only available to SuperAdmin.
But i think dont have all imformations about ping and snapshot ...
that's the one i'm using at moment for the !netstats command
RecvNetRate, SendNetRate, TotalReceivingSize, TotalSendingSize are all values within kb/s.


LastTransferTime is a time value and can be seen in the same way actually as how is ping is working.

DeltaBetweenTwoLastNetState is actually the Snapshot, PacketLossRate tells us actually the lost of data in ms.
TM² Info
SM Info
QM Info

OS: Windows 10 x64 Professional
MB: MSI 970A-G46
Processor: AMD FX-6300 3500 mHz
RAM Memory: 16 GB DDR3
Video: SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5
KB: Logitech G510s
Mouse: Logitech G300s
Mode Creation
ManiaScript Docs

Loone
Posts: 29
Joined: 21 Oct 2012, 15:30

Re: [Tools] SMAdminTools

Post by Loone » 13 Dec 2012, 22:30

w1lla wrote:
Loone wrote:
Triseaux wrote:Yop, i have look and for stats chek this.

http://methods.xaseco.org/methodstmc.php#270

GetNetworkStats()

Code: Select all

Returns a struct containing the networks stats of the server. The structure contains the following fields : Uptime, NbrConnection, MeanConnectionTime, MeanNbrPlayer, RecvNetRate, SendNetRate, TotalReceivingSize, TotalSendingSize and an array of structures named PlayerNetInfos. Each structure of the array PlayerNetInfos contains the following fields : Login, IPAddress, LastTransferTime, DeltaBetweenTwoLastNetState, PacketLossRate. Only available to SuperAdmin.
But i think dont have all imformations about ping and snapshot ...
that's the one i'm using at moment for the !netstats command
RecvNetRate, SendNetRate, TotalReceivingSize, TotalSendingSize are all values within kb/s.


LastTransferTime is a time value and can be seen in the same way actually as how is ping is working.

DeltaBetweenTwoLastNetState is actually the Snapshot, PacketLossRate tells us actually the lost of data in ms.
thanks for the info :D

just a question:

i tried the commands but "DeltaBetweenTwoLastNetState" is not in the struct returned.

My server is running build "Starting ManiaPlanet Date=2012-11-07-xx_xx Svn=47152 GameVersion=3.2.0..."
and API are set to: 2012-06-19

am i doing anything wrong?

Image

EDIT:

seems also that "LastTransferTime" got strange values. I was in a server with 6 people. my ping was around 20, a ping of a m8 was above 30 but the highest returned values was less than 15.

User avatar
slugish
Posts: 129
Joined: 10 Jul 2012, 04:30
Location: United States | Kentucky | Somerset
Contact:

Re: [Tools] SMAdminTools

Post by slugish » 14 Dec 2012, 00:42

I may be a little off base, but ping is typically considered the time for a data to travel from your system, to the server, and then back. Last transfer time (I believe) would only give the time either from your system to the server or the other way around. The ping (assuming the server isn't overloaded) would be roughly double that. (not exactly though, because the path to and from the server isn't always the same)

Loone
Posts: 29
Joined: 21 Oct 2012, 15:30

Re: [Tools] SMAdminTools

Post by Loone » 14 Dec 2012, 18:23

slugish wrote:I may be a little off base, but ping is typically considered the time for a data to travel from your system, to the server, and then back. Last transfer time (I believe) would only give the time either from your system to the server or the other way around. The ping (assuming the server isn't overloaded) would be roughly double that. (not exactly though, because the path to and from the server isn't always the same)
uhm, i guess you're right

User avatar
slugish
Posts: 129
Joined: 10 Jul 2012, 04:30
Location: United States | Kentucky | Somerset
Contact:

Re: [Tools] SMAdminTools

Post by slugish » 18 Dec 2012, 09:44

Loone, if you do another update, may I humbly request a "force spectator" option?

Loone
Posts: 29
Joined: 21 Oct 2012, 15:30

Re: [Tools] SMAdminTools

Post by Loone » 18 Dec 2012, 17:16

slugish wrote:Loone, if you do another update, may I humbly request a "force spectator" option?
i surely do another update, already tried some new commands on my server.

I'm waiting beta2 and the release. friday is last work day till next year so i'll have more free time to develop commands :)

bosnak
Posts: 42
Joined: 22 Jun 2012, 19:03

Re: [Tools] SMAdminTools

Post by bosnak » 19 Dec 2012, 02:14

Loone wrote:
slugish wrote:
Loone wrote: thanks for feedback. The maxrounds seems not working. I will try some fix tomorrow.

What do u mean by "reload" the bot? On my server it works fine. Which version are u using?
To change the score limit in Elite, three settings must be changed. I stuck this code on the bottom of the php script I use (huge thank you to Griffin) to start our servers with less than six players and it works fine. This will set the server to "win at 9 points" with a maximum score of 20. Maybe you are already aware of this, but it sounded like you were trying to change the setting with only one variable.

Code: Select all

$settings['S_TurnLimit'] = 20;
$settings['S_DeciderTurnLimit'] = 20;
$settings['S_TurnWin'] = 9;
I would suggest using two commands to change these settings.
!pointstowin x
!maxpoints x

!pointstowin would set the 'S_TurnWin' variable, while !maxpoints would set both of the other two. I would also set it so that !maxpoints could not be set lower than !pointstowin, as that would be a little odd.
i see... SMAdminTools communicae via XMLRPC commands. I'd need a complete list of methods can be used to alter variables.

i found this; http://www.gamers.org/tm2/docs/ListMeth ... 08-01.html but it's quite old. i'm pretty sure there is a newer version. On that list there's not command which alter a variable called "TurnWin".

Anyone knows where can i find that list? Othrwise i'll try PM Nadeo staff

Loone,


When I do !players, it lists the follow "player alias - username" for everyone in the server, 1x, then it does just the "player alias" again. So it runs through !players (with name+alias) and (alias)

Post Reply

Return to “Dedicated Server”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest