ManiaPlanet server documentation

Moderator: NADEO

User avatar
The_Big_Boo
Posts: 1041
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 15:46

Re: ManiaPlanet server documentation

Post by The_Big_Boo » 15 May 2014, 23:54

steeffeen wrote:
The_Big_Boo wrote:It's the only key which is different in GetServerOptions and SetServerOptions.
promise? :D
If it isn't the case, then the method helps returned by the dedicated are lying ^_^.
Anyway, it finally gave me an idea about how to handle this in the dedicated-api with a ServerOptions object rather than a raw array (which might be why you were fooled by this trickery).
OS: Win 7 Pro x64
RAM: 2x4GB Corsair @ 1600MHz
CPU: Intel i5 760 @ 3.6GHz
Mobo: Asus P7P55D-E
GPU: NVidia GTX 760 2GB
HDD: WD Black 1TB
Sound: VIA VT1828S (onboard)
Peripherals: Razer DeathAdder - Razer DeathStalker - Logitech F310

User avatar
adamkooo2
Posts: 1288
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 08:43
Location: Slovakia // Slovensko
Contact:

Re: ManiaPlanet server documentation

Post by adamkooo2 » 03 Nov 2016, 19:47

How to fix this?

Code: Select all

Warning! - 
You seem to be on a private network.
Unless you have configured your NAT,
other players on internet will not be
able to join in...
I can't connect to my server in the game because of this
/\rkady
Image


User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2266
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany » Saxony » Chemnitz
Contact:

Re: ManiaPlanet server documentation

Post by Florenzius » 04 Nov 2016, 13:55

But you should be able to join your local server anyway. Any player in the same network can join
Image

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1205
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: ManiaPlanet server documentation

Post by Miss » 04 Nov 2016, 14:28

ManiaDesign wrote:But you should be able to join your local server anyway. Any player in the same network can join
Highly depends on where you look in the game - if you're looking at the general "Network play" menu, you likely won't be able to connect from there because that will attempt to connect to your external IP.
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative Maniaplanet scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2266
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany » Saxony » Chemnitz
Contact:

Re: ManiaPlanet server documentation

Post by Florenzius » 04 Nov 2016, 14:33

But if you use it from the server-menu it works ^^
Image

hackie
Posts: 1088
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

Re: ManiaPlanet server documentation

Post by hackie » 04 Nov 2016, 23:44

I also have problems with my dedicated server :

I host it on a different pc as my game pc.
Other players can join my server thrue the internet but the strange part is I can not join true the internet to my server.
I can only play local on my server.

The configuration is good because I also run some tmnf server and they run fine.
I can acces them thrue the internet and local.

Realy strange.
System Specs:
OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
DirectX 11

oliverde8
Posts: 1322
Joined: 16 Jun 2010, 07:33
Location: in a Blue Box

Re: ManiaPlanet server documentation

Post by oliverde8 » 05 Nov 2016, 08:52

Not strange normal,

It's actually a feature your router don't have. Basically, let's say your internet ip address is ip#1 & the local ip address if the machine hosting your server is ip#2

When connecting throught local, you connect directly to the proper machine so no issues.

But for the internet part Nadeo master server has sent ip#1, so your machine tries to connect to ip#1. It asks the router about IP#1 & port 2350. What actually is happening is the port forwading you configured in the router isn't taken into account for connections coming from inside your network. So the router can't decide what to do. Some routers will do it fine

So what can you do about it you can configure static routes that will tell your PC that if IP#1 is asked then connect to IP#2
There is a french Tutorial here : http://forum.trackmaniaforever.com/topi ... -internet/
Image
Developper for The next generation, Clean and Powerfull controller eXpansion for your SM & TM server . Working on eXpansion² with full MP4 support and many other awesome features...

hackie
Posts: 1088
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

Re: ManiaPlanet server documentation

Post by hackie » 05 Nov 2016, 10:03

Sadly its written only in france.

I won't even try google translate :roflol:
System Specs:
OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
DirectX 11

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14423
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: ManiaPlanet server documentation

Post by TMarc » 05 Nov 2016, 11:08

But the screenshots you can read well ;)
The tutorial proposes to add the public IP (the one the DSL or cable modem received from the interpet provider) additionnaly to the local IP address of the PC that is running the dedicated server.

Example: your router has got address 123.111.222.333 and your local pc with the dedi has 192.168.0.1, add 123.111.222.333 to its IP addresses (bud you need to disable DHCP then).

Of course you have to update this address setting everytime your modem has a reconnect,
unless you have static IP from your provider.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

Post Reply

Return to “Dedicated Server”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest