How to matchmaking

Moderator: NADEO

novationx
Posts: 2718
Joined: 10 Aug 2013, 22:33

Re: How to matchmaking

Post by novationx » 17 Aug 2014, 23:29

djhubertus wrote:Not possible beause lobby uses melee mode=FFA
If you want to talk with allies, go to skype/teamspeak.
Its a suggestion. They decide if they wanna do it or not. But im sure it can be done.
Not all my suggestions need to be easy suggestions, right? :D
NADEO y u do diz? :oops: #MP4

User avatar
w1lla
Posts: 2361
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:09
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: How to matchmaking

Post by w1lla » 18 Aug 2014, 10:39

did you try with /t ?
TM² Info
SM Info
QM Info

OS: Windows 10 x64 Professional
MB: MSI 970A-G46
Processor: AMD FX-6300 3500 mHz
RAM Memory: 16 GB DDR3
Video: SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5
KB: Logitech G510s
Mouse: Logitech G300s
Mode Creation
ManiaScript Docs

novationx
Posts: 2718
Joined: 10 Aug 2013, 22:33

Re: How to matchmaking

Post by novationx » 18 Aug 2014, 15:29

bug
https://www.dropbox.com/s/0cx7hu4go95mf2i/matchbug.jpg

matchid : 115661

Happened on the lobby, when a match was found.
NADEO y u do diz? :oops: #MP4

novationx
Posts: 2718
Joined: 10 Aug 2013, 22:33

Re: How to matchmaking

Post by novationx » 05 Sep 2014, 18:06

https://www.dropbox.com/s/kxd3yebhvto35 ... m.jpg?dl=0

What happens?
- We get matched. All 6players connect. (map1)
- After a vote the map changes. (map2)

The bug:
- the 2nd map has the same 6players but it only shows the attacker of the team in the red/blue bars on the sides
- You can not teamchat until you spawn, because you're not in a team.
Explanation:
- No idea, but I think its because the match starts too fast & not all are connected ( im probably wrong )
NADEO y u do diz? :oops: #MP4

User avatar
The_Big_Boo
Posts: 1041
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 15:46

Re: How to matchmaking

Post by The_Big_Boo » 05 Sep 2014, 18:32

novationx wrote:Explanation:
- No idea, but I think its because the match starts too fast & not all are connected ( im probably wrong )
Doesn't seem so. I'm always one of the first to be ready on the next map (you can see how many players actually finished loading the map on the bottom right, if you're not the last ^^) but rarely the first attacker and I'm seeing this too.
OS: Win 7 Pro x64
RAM: 2x4GB Corsair @ 1600MHz
CPU: Intel i5 760 @ 3.6GHz
Mobo: Asus P7P55D-E
GPU: NVidia GTX 760 2GB
HDD: WD Black 1TB
Sound: VIA VT1828S (onboard)
Peripherals: Razer DeathAdder - Razer DeathStalker - Logitech F310

novationx
Posts: 2718
Joined: 10 Aug 2013, 22:33

Re: How to matchmaking

Post by novationx » 05 Sep 2014, 19:07

The_Big_Boo wrote:
novationx wrote:Explanation:
- No idea, but I think its because the match starts too fast & not all are connected ( im probably wrong )
Doesn't seem so. I'm always one of the first to be ready on the next map (you can see how many players actually finished loading the map on the bottom right, if you're not the last ^^) but rarely the first attacker and I'm seeing this too.
Yeah I cant explain it. Its mostly after a mapchange. :oops: Thats all I know.
Others cant even teamchat until they spawn. Strange stuff
NADEO y u do diz? :oops: #MP4

novationx
Posts: 2718
Joined: 10 Aug 2013, 22:33

Re: How to matchmaking

Post by novationx » 06 Sep 2014, 15:15

Bug:

Your allies become substitutes.
So they cancel, because they wanna play with friends... --> Penalty time ---> everybody needs to wait

Really annoying bug & it happens 2/10 matches ( when you play with allies )

Please fix 8-)
NADEO y u do diz? :oops: #MP4

novationx
Posts: 2718
Joined: 10 Aug 2013, 22:33

Re: How to matchmaking

Post by novationx » 07 Sep 2014, 18:29

I am here posting a bug every day... + I dont play MM a lot. Maybe 5matches / day.
So you could say that MM is still very buggy. Please NADEO look into this

Bug of today:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/7ply0841ewdk6 ... y.jpg?dl=0

( I dont think this screenshot is useful, but yeah... The console opened after I got matched. )

Cheerz
#tryingtohelp
NADEO y u do diz? :oops: #MP4

User avatar
Eole
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1216
Joined: 26 Apr 2011, 21:08

Re: How to matchmaking

Post by Eole » 09 Sep 2014, 14:35

novationx wrote:https://www.dropbox.com/s/kxd3yebhvto35 ... m.jpg?dl=0

What happens?
- We get matched. All 6players connect. (map1)
- After a vote the map changes. (map2)

The bug:
- the 2nd map has the same 6players but it only shows the attacker of the team in the red/blue bars on the sides
- You can not teamchat until you spawn, because you're not in a team.
Explanation:
- No idea, but I think its because the match starts too fast & not all are connected ( im probably wrong )
When it happens it continues during the whole map or only on the first round? Does it happen every time you vote for next map or only sometime?
novationx wrote:bug
https://www.dropbox.com/s/0cx7hu4go95mf2i/matchbug.jpg

matchid : 115661

Happened on the lobby, when a match was found.
This bug is fixed in the next version of the dedicated server and it was probably the same than the one you reported above.
Contribute to the ManiaPlanet documentation on GitHub
A question about ManiaScript? Ask it here!

novationx
Posts: 2718
Joined: 10 Aug 2013, 22:33

Re: How to matchmaking

Post by novationx » 09 Sep 2014, 16:24

Eole wrote:
novationx wrote:https://www.dropbox.com/s/kxd3yebhvto35 ... m.jpg?dl=0

What happens?
- We get matched. All 6players connect. (map1)
- After a vote the map changes. (map2)

The bug:
- the 2nd map has the same 6players but it only shows the attacker of the team in the red/blue bars on the sides
- You can not teamchat until you spawn, because you're not in a team.
Explanation:
- No idea, but I think its because the match starts too fast & not all are connected ( im probably wrong )
When it happens it continues during the whole map or only on the first round? Does it happen every time you vote for next map or only sometime?
novationx wrote:bug
https://www.dropbox.com/s/0cx7hu4go95mf2i/matchbug.jpg

matchid : 115661

Happened on the lobby, when a match was found.
This bug is fixed in the next version of the dedicated server and it was probably the same than the one you reported above.
Sorry, maybe a double post? ^^ It can happen if I post a lot of bugs. I apologize. :oops:

To answer your question: The bug is only during the 1st round of the game ( no teamchat, not visible on scoreboard & on the sides. Only the attacker & 3defenders are visible. )
I think this always happens after a mapvote. ( Again, I can be wrong... but if i remember correctly it always happens. )
NADEO y u do diz? :oops: #MP4

Post Reply

Return to “Dedicated Server”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests