ManiaPlanet Server 2015-02-18b

Moderator: NADEO

User avatar
weerwolf
Posts: 603
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 21:21
Location: Wijchen, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: ManiaPlanet Server 2015-02-10

Post by weerwolf » 14 Feb 2015, 09:49

RoundsBase.Script
Script compilation failed: ERROR[105, 60] Function GetFinishTimeout not found

if (S_UseAlternateRules) CutOffTimeLimit = GetFinishTimeout();

Shouldn't this be
if (S_UseAlternateRules) CutOffTimeLimit = S_FinishTimeout;

?
LYNX Gaming Community!
Become a member? Join us on TeamSpeak.

MrA
Posts: 519
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 17:10

Re: ManiaPlanet Server 2015-02-10

Post by MrA » 14 Feb 2015, 17:58

I seem to have a problem with TM2 servers (although for some reason I did get one started, but not more) and with elite lobby...

Connecting to master server...
...ERROR: Cannot connect to the server (12029)
Please wait, loading...
ERROR: Connection to master server lost. Exiting...

Press a key to quit.

Nobody else getting this?
I'm tempted to go backwards to the previous version and see what happens.
My PC is now 4 years old, but still going (just about): MB: Asus Rampage II Extreme, CPU: Core i7 940 8MB Cache, GFX: 2x Radeon HD5970 2GB, Memory: 12GB Corsair DDR3 1600MHz, SFX: Creative SB X-Fi Xtreme Gamer. Case: Silverstone TJ07.

hackie
Posts: 1104
Joined: 19 Jul 2012, 22:43

Re: ManiaPlanet Server 2015-02-10

Post by hackie » 14 Feb 2015, 19:10

Just started my TM- server to see.
It runs fine here, sorry.
System Specs:
OS: Windows 7 Professionnal x64
CPU: Intel Core i7-6700K / 4 GHz - 8 MB cache
GPU: MSI GTX 980TI GAMING 6G - OC Edition
Motherboard: ASUS MAXIMUS VIII RANGER
RAM : 32Gb Kingston HyperX Savage - DDR4
DirectX 11

User avatar
TGYoshi
Posts: 811
Joined: 15 Mar 2011, 16:59

Re: ManiaPlanet Server 2015-02-10

Post by TGYoshi » 14 Feb 2015, 20:29

MrA wrote:I seem to have a problem with TM2 servers (although for some reason I did get one started, but not more) and with elite lobby...

Connecting to master server...
...ERROR: Cannot connect to the server (12029)
Please wait, loading...
ERROR: Connection to master server lost. Exiting...

Press a key to quit.

Nobody else getting this?
I'm tempted to go backwards to the previous version and see what happens.
Tcpip stack got corrupted. For once not Nando's fault.
=3

MrA
Posts: 519
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 17:10

Re: ManiaPlanet Server 2015-02-10

Post by MrA » 14 Feb 2015, 20:41

TGYoshi wrote:Tcpip stack got corrupted. For once not Nando's fault.
Awesome :thumbsup: :thx:
My PC is now 4 years old, but still going (just about): MB: Asus Rampage II Extreme, CPU: Core i7 940 8MB Cache, GFX: 2x Radeon HD5970 2GB, Memory: 12GB Corsair DDR3 1600MHz, SFX: Creative SB X-Fi Xtreme Gamer. Case: Silverstone TJ07.

User avatar
Eole
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1227
Joined: 26 Apr 2011, 21:08

Re: ManiaPlanet Server 2015-02-10

Post by Eole » 16 Feb 2015, 14:23

weerwolf wrote:RoundsBase.Script
Script compilation failed: ERROR[105, 60] Function GetFinishTimeout not found

if (S_UseAlternateRules) CutOffTimeLimit = GetFinishTimeout();

Shouldn't this be
if (S_UseAlternateRules) CutOffTimeLimit = S_FinishTimeout;

?
Are you trying to use RoundsBase.Script.txt as the game mode to play on the server? You can't do that, if you want to run a rounds server you must use Rounds.Script.txt. RoundsBase is just a script that contains common code for modes using a round system like Rounds, Cup or Team.
;)
Contribute to the ManiaPlanet documentation on GitHub
A question about ManiaScript? Ask it here!

nExNihilo
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Feb 2015, 22:14

Re: ManiaPlanet Server 2015-02-10

Post by nExNihilo » 16 Feb 2015, 22:25

Bonsoir à tous !

Je suis en train d'essayer de creer un serveur matchmaking avec une dizaine de serveurs esclaves. Mais j'ai un soucis, j'ai pris la dernière update qui inclus directement les modes.
Mais je n'arrive pas à lancer autre chose que le mode Round sur mon serveur.
Je voudrais lancer le mode Chase, j'indique pourtant bien dans le script_title : TrackMania\Chase.Script.txt

Peut etre dans le title du jeu ou je me trompe, je met actuellement /title=TMStadium

Si quelqu'un a une idée

Merci beaucoup !
Bonne soirée !

User avatar
Eole
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1227
Joined: 26 Apr 2011, 21:08

Re: ManiaPlanet Server 2015-02-10

Post by Eole » 17 Feb 2015, 13:56

Did you set game_mode to 0 to use the scripted game modes instead of the legacy ones?

Code: Select all

<gameinfos>
	<game_mode>0</game_mode>
	<script_name>Chase.Script.txt</script_name>
	<chat_time>10000</chat_time>
	<finishtimeout>1</finishtimeout>
	<allwarmupduration>0</allwarmupduration>
	<disablerespawn>0</disablerespawn>
	<forceshowallopponents>0</forceshowallopponents>
</gameinfos>
Contribute to the ManiaPlanet documentation on GitHub
A question about ManiaScript? Ask it here!

nExNihilo
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 Feb 2015, 22:14

Re: ManiaPlanet Server 2015-02-10

Post by nExNihilo » 17 Feb 2015, 19:25

Oh god no...
I try this solution

[edit]
Problem solve.

A last question, for ma match serveur, in the part <mode_script_settings> , i have to put witch configuration ?
Juste the line <setting name="S_MatchmakingMode" type="integer" value="2"/> ?

And why my match server are visible in the search menu ? :(
I added on white list and my match server here https://player.maniaplanet.com/matchmaking-servers

I don't understand :(

User avatar
xbx
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1209
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:35

Re: ManiaPlanet Server 2015-02-18

Post by xbx » 18 Feb 2015, 17:24

Hi!

I've juste updated the first post with an updated server
http://files.maniaplanet.com/ManiaPlane ... -02-18.zip

which irons out a few issues for the trackmania matchmaking and new chase mode.

I'll soon update le "_latest" version if no new issue arrises.

Post Reply

Return to “Dedicated Server”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests