Page 8 of 12

Re: Trackmania Beta3 Dedicatedserver, v2011-08-16

Posted: 28 Aug 2011, 15:10
by WolFree
Smigles wrote:Call me silly, but I can not find the config file in the download :?

Silly. :D Sorry.

Re: Trackmania Beta3 Dedicatedserver, v2011-08-16

Posted: 30 Aug 2011, 11:15
by mrchipmunk
I've managed to get the server to run in Linux, but I'm running kernel 3.0.0-1-amd64 and it's on my laptop. My personal server is running kernel 2.6.32-5-686, but it segfaults every time. Is the server binary 64-bit? Is my server's kernel too old? Is my laptop running something my server isn't that's necessary? I really have no clue. Here's any information you'll need about my two computers:

Server: http://emora.cjb.net/misc/hardinfo_report-srv.html
Laptop: http://emora.cjb.net/misc/hardinfo_report-lt.html

Re: Trackmania Beta3 Dedicatedserver, v2011-08-16

Posted: 30 Aug 2011, 13:01
by xGEKKOx
I think there is a bug in the SaveMatchSettings. It sometimes save right and sometimes it save into the folder before.
Any of you encountered this problem?

Re: Trackmania Beta3 Dedicatedserver, v2011-08-16

Posted: 30 Aug 2011, 13:09
by xbx
lvlao wrote:
My CPU is a 32bit, I've tried to install this packet but I can't find it in the normal repository.
Perhaps is a problem of minimal hardware requirements?
P3 866 with 512MB Ram
It run the old TMNF dedicated very well....

Thanks in advance
lvlao
hum, "P3 866 with 512MB Ram"
that's the cause!

the server is compiled for P4 at least.
I'll fix that in the next version, sorry.

Re: Trackmania Beta3 Dedicatedserver, v2011-08-16

Posted: 30 Aug 2011, 21:03
by lvlao
xbx wrote:
lvlao wrote:
My CPU is a 32bit, I've tried to install this packet but I can't find it in the normal repository.
Perhaps is a problem of minimal hardware requirements?
P3 866 with 512MB Ram
It run the old TMNF dedicated very well....

Thanks in advance
lvlao
hum, "P3 866 with 512MB Ram"
that's the cause!

the server is compiled for P4 at least.
I'll fix that in the next version, sorry.

Wow thanks!
I appreciate very much
:thumbsup:

Re: Trackmania Beta3 Dedicatedserver, v2011-08-16

Posted: 01 Sep 2011, 02:13
by tmdunhill
Hello,

I'm having a problem on my server that may be happening with other servers.

When the server is only 10 players on the server, the transition of each track, several players are being automatically disconnected.

This problem is known? Can you help me trying to solve?

Thank you.

Tmdunhill
:roll:

Re: Trackmania Beta3 Dedicatedserver, v2011-08-16

Posted: 01 Sep 2011, 10:05
by jonthekiller
Normally this problem is players don't have the track quickly. Normally it's a problem from the bandwitch of the server.

Re: Trackmania Beta3 Dedicatedserver, v2011-08-16

Posted: 01 Sep 2011, 12:43
by Flighthigh
tmdunhill wrote:Hello,

I'm having a problem on my server that may be happening with other servers.

When the server is only 10 players on the server, the transition of each track, several players are being automatically disconnected.

This problem is known? Can you help me trying to solve?

Thank you.

Tmdunhill
:roll:
I have them same problem up of more than 15 Players. And i test it on two different PC's. So i can tell you thats it the bandwith. What i cant understood is that 15 Players with a Bandwith of 32 Mbit up/4 Mbit down is not enough for a TM2-Server. I hope that Nadeo solved this Problems.

Re: Trackmania Beta3 Dedicatedserver, v2011-08-16

Posted: 01 Sep 2011, 13:22
by tmdunhill
Hello,

Thank you all for the return, I will try to further open the width of up / down to see if it improves.

Hugs.

Greetings.

Tmdunhill

Re: Trackmania Beta3 Dedicatedserver, v2011-08-16

Posted: 01 Sep 2011, 13:40
by jonthekiller
Flighthigh wrote:
tmdunhill wrote:Hello,

I'm having a problem on my server that may be happening with other servers.

When the server is only 10 players on the server, the transition of each track, several players are being automatically disconnected.

This problem is known? Can you help me trying to solve?

Thank you.

Tmdunhill
:roll:
I have them same problem up of more than 15 Players. And i test it on two different PC's. So i can tell you thats it the bandwith. What i cant understood is that 15 Players with a Bandwith of 32 Mbit up/4 Mbit down is not enough for a TM2-Server. I hope that Nadeo solved this Problems.
It's not 32 Mbits down and 4 Mbit up?

One map make 300-400 kb. If you are 15 players, the server need to up 4.5-6 Mb in few seconds. In TMF, one map make 30-50 kb, the server need to up 450-750 kb in few seconds with 15 players.

Maybe up the time-out a little can be good but you need a better bandwitch for make a server now.