where to put maps ?

Moderator: NADEO

Post Reply
Posts: 26
Joined: 19 Sep 2011, 11:21

where to put maps ?

Post by beauchette » 25 May 2017, 19:53

I hope that's my last question about my siege server ^^' sorry to bother you with stupid questions.

I converted a siege map to mp4, I put it under UserData/Maps/

Code: Select all

Loading match settings...
Map "Siege__TryAgain_3v3.Map.Gbx" not found.
...ERROR: Map unknown.
...Could not load the match settings
the name is correct (from a copy paste, no possible problem), where should I put them ? how should I reference them in the playlist ? is there a site where I can download maps, I had a hard time with mania exchange (I downloaded a mp4 that happenned to be a mp3 map)

EDIT: I forgot to add :

Code: Select all

the map section looks like this

Posts: 26
Joined: 19 Sep 2011, 11:21

Re: where to put maps ?

Post by beauchette » 26 May 2017, 15:57

Turns out, map file itself wasn't ok, the error message was 'not found' which is kinda boring.

Posts: 1
Joined: 04 Nov 2017, 21:02

Re: where to put maps ?

Post by LeNat99 » 04 Nov 2017, 21:08

I have the same probleme. My server don't found my maps.
Please someone help us !

User avatar
Posts: 675
Joined: 05 Jan 2011, 18:06
Location: That One Place

Re: where to put maps ?

Post by fng_thatoneguy » 05 Nov 2017, 06:59

Place them in or under UserData/Maps.

For example:

After you do this, make a MatchSettings file under:
(ex: MatchSettings/TM2_Lagoon_TimeAttack.txt)

In there you will reference the files like:

Code: Select all

EDIT: Note the paths are relative, with the base being: UserData/Maps ... so we don't include that in the path

Make sure you also reference this MatchSettings file in the command-line for launching the server:

Post Reply

Return to “Dedicated Server”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest