Beta4: TM²-Server Remote Control Using RCP4 (by hal|Sascha)

Moderator: NADEO

XR_Merlin
Posts: 24
Joined: 16 Jun 2010, 18:09

Re: Beta4: TM²-Server Remohttpte Control Using RCP4 (by hal|

Post by XR_Merlin » 01 Oct 2011, 19:23

SUCCESS!!!

There are two solutions:

1. Adjusted "Browse-Plugin":

Dennis23 managed to get around the problem, skirting "file_get_contents" and released a adjusted "Browse-Plugin" for remoteCP that is able to upload gbx-files bigger than 384Kb.

I' ve updated the download: http://www.tmsiab.tmu-xrated.de/dl/remo ... 5-tmmod.7z

At this point, I wish to say "Thank you" to Fleckman and Denis23 for the good work! :thumbsup:

2. This is working without a adjusted "Browse-Plugin" :

Reviewing the "Max 384KB-GBX-Problem"... found a workaround finally ( remembered a function of remoteCP which nearly slipped my mind ^^ )

Every upload-try with a map will be passed through the GbxRemote.inc.php!

Every? NO! :D

There is one way to avoid the GbxRemote.inc.php:

1. This file is only adressed while uploading a .gbx!

2. RemoteCP will automatically unzip every uploaded zip-file!

Simply said: ZIP them!

Solution:

1. Zip the relevant Maps,
2. upload this zipfile with remoteCP.
3. remoteCP will automatically unzip the maps in the selected folder.

Just tried to upload a 10 MB-Zipfile containing 20 Maps:

Image

Warning:

The max upload filesize is controlled by a setting in your php.ini:

Code: Select all

; Maximum allowed size for uploaded files.
upload_max_filesize = 10M
( Normally it's 4, 6 or 8 MByte! )

Dennis23
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 12:04

Re: Beta4: TM²-Server Remote Control Using RCP4 (by hal|Sasc

Post by Dennis23 » 03 Oct 2011, 19:24

Image
Hey ManiaPlanet-Forum,
now i present my adjusted version of RemoteCP for Trackmania2.
It´s based on RemoteCP 4.0.3.5 by hal|Sascha (great thanks to him :thumbsup: )
I also adjusted RemoteCP [live].

The changes are as follows:
  • included planets-payment
  • ManiaExchange map upload with ID
  • Upload for maps which are bigger than 384kb
  • default style changed to blue (old style also available)
  • "Index out of bounds"-error at Players list corrected
  • All changes form the first post included (thanks to Fleckman)
  • new gbx.remote.inc.php included
that looks like this:
link

Here are the changes for RemoteCP [live]:
  • Manialink-Styles adjusted
  • new votes plugin (voting --- to +++)
  • LiveRankings included
  • MessageContainer removed
  • Menue ported on the bottom right
  • ManiaExchange map uploads ingame
  • included planets-donation and lottery
that looks like this:
link


That all is naturally BETA! only for the time until RemoteCP5 is available.
The installation has not changed. Sascha's site provides detailed instructions on how to install RCP.

So here is the download link:

download

greetings Dennis23

Sorry for my bad english.

jj74
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Aug 2011, 16:01

Re: Beta4: TM²-Server Remote Control Using RCP4 (by hal|Sasc

Post by jj74 » 05 Oct 2011, 10:31

first of all i will say Thanks to Dennis23, great Work.
I have installed today and it will be worked fine on my Server's,an now the Test,
upload a Track to Test the 384kb Problem, and there was no Error Message :thumbsup:
Thanks for this RCP and to Sascha for the Original RCP ;)

Greets Jay

User avatar
Rasque
Translator
Translator
Posts: 467
Joined: 07 Apr 2011, 02:49

Re: Beta4: TM²-Server Remote Control Using RCP4 (by hal|Sasc

Post by Rasque » 01 Apr 2012, 19:22

Hello there,

anyone knows how to avoid this Cup rpoints bug in rcp? :( Because messing with aseco shouldnt be the only solution for this annoying problem.

Only method what works, setting every data in rcp for cup, then choosing rounds, ticking out newrules, pressing next, going ingame, giving admin setgamemode cup, rpoints whatever, and there you go.

:roll:

User avatar
weerwolf
Posts: 630
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 21:21
Location: Wijchen, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Beta4: TM²-Server Remote Control Using RCP4 (by hal|Sasc

Post by weerwolf » 22 Oct 2012, 15:01

anyone want to share a working link? :clap:

om23
Posts: 569
Joined: 29 Aug 2010, 21:29

Re: Beta4: TM²-Server Remote Control Using RCP4 (by hal|Sasc

Post by om23 » 22 Oct 2012, 18:41

of rcp4 for tm2?
or rcp5? xD
═╦═╔╦╗LAN-Party »»» :pil :pop: :pil

User avatar
weerwolf
Posts: 630
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 21:21
Location: Wijchen, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Beta4: TM²-Server Remote Control Using RCP4 (by hal|Sasc

Post by weerwolf » 22 Oct 2012, 21:46

all? :P
the last modded version for tm2 pls ;)

om23
Posts: 569
Joined: 29 Aug 2010, 21:29

Re: Beta4: TM²-Server Remote Control Using RCP4 (by hal|Sasc

Post by om23 » 22 Oct 2012, 21:56

u should try google, it is really good.
u type in what u looking for and it gives you most matching results first :)
search: rcp for tm2
result1:
http://www.mania-community.de/showthrea ... rackmania2

have fun
═╦═╔╦╗LAN-Party »»» :pil :pop: :pil

User avatar
weerwolf
Posts: 630
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 21:21
Location: Wijchen, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Beta4: TM²-Server Remote Control Using RCP4 (by hal|Sasc

Post by weerwolf » 23 Oct 2012, 00:34

I googled ^^, but i searched with the version number (because i knew that version was modded)
and then the result are diffrent :P
Thanks for your help. I have added a link tou our file repository to share ;)

http://lynx.tmfserver.com/index.php?site=files&file=86

Force92
Posts: 6
Joined: 30 May 2012, 15:44

Re: Beta4: TM²-Server Remote Control Using RCP4 (by hal|Sasc

Post by Force92 » 29 Mar 2013, 13:11

Is someone on develop on RCP4 for Shootmania? It would be very nice when someone is doing it.

Post Reply

Return to “Dedicated Server”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest