ManiaplanetServer 2018-03-29

Moderator: NADEO

User avatar
frode
Posts: 17
Joined: 16 Aug 2011, 19:57

Re: ManiaplanetServer 2018-03-27

Post by frode » 28 Mar 2018, 07:01

HaagseSmurf wrote:
28 Mar 2018, 05:12
frode wrote:
28 Mar 2018, 02:23
What did you do now? MY GOD, you change things without testing it? AMATEURS!
If I leave a server, I can't join another server, unless I quit Maniaplanet.
If I press TAB, nothing happens.
FIX IT
First of all, if i was a dev i wouldnt fix anything for someone who would talk to me like that, so please, lower the anger in your posts.
Posting bugs like this wont help to solve issues faster or better!

Second, i am joining and leaving servers right now, without any issues at all.
I am wondering if there are more people besides you who also have that issue.
Up to now, youre the only one.

Greetz,
Well, it worked before the update. And I haven't changed anything. Someone fucked it up. Sorry about my language, but this just pisses me off.

I know I'm rude, Eyeboe. BUT I WANT IT FIXED! I could throw flowers at them, but I guess they wouldn't notice that.

User avatar
HaagseSmurf
Posts: 1836
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 19:46
Contact:

Re: ManiaplanetServer 2018-03-27

Post by HaagseSmurf » 28 Mar 2018, 08:00

frode wrote:
28 Mar 2018, 07:01
I could throw flowers at them, but I guess they wouldn't notice that.
If you have never tried it, you'll never know ;)

About the bug: When you leave a server with the newest maniaplanetversion and try another server it bugs ?
Or is that just on all servers? (You can check the serverversion on each server by typing /version in the chat. no matter what controller they use).

I tried this morning a royalserver first with the newest version and joined afterwards a few servers with the old version, no problem.
I joined some canyonservers and joined stadiumservers, no problem.

So it could be something more related with your own install.
If the problem is still there today you can always try a full reinstall, and see if the problem still persists.
(Full dl-link http://files.v04.maniaplanet.com/setups ... upFull.zip)

About the cupmode, that could be scripterrors, but maybe it could be related to the controller as well.
So if you have more details about the server, controller and which actions, that could help XBX or Eole in solving the issue.

Greetz,
HaagseSmurf

Check Smurfen.net and / or Smurfen.nu for all info.
You can also like our facebookpage at FaceBook Smurfen.net.
Or just visit
our Smurfen.net Canyon servers,
the Smurfen.net Valley / Lagoon and
the Smurfen.net Royalserver.

User avatar
xbx
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1174
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:35

Re: ManiaplanetServer 2018-03-27

Post by xbx » 28 Mar 2018, 09:30

frode wrote:
28 Mar 2018, 02:23
If I leave a server, I can't join another server, unless I quit Maniaplanet.
If I press TAB, nothing happens.
Maybe some more information could be helpful?
like what mode / title?
when you say "a server" do you mean any server or one of your server?

User avatar
xbx
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1174
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:35

Re: ManiaplanetServer 2018-03-27

Post by xbx » 28 Mar 2018, 09:33

chco wrote:
27 Mar 2018, 22:47
the scoreboard on Royal is gone ..
mmm I must admit I do not test as much as I'd like.
But that's precisely one of the things I did test...

I'll double check to find what's going on.

edit: nope. tested with 4 players. tested with pyplanet. tested with royal pro + royal fun. tested in spec.
all work.
So can you be more specific on which config doesn't work?

User avatar
Eole
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1220
Joined: 26 Apr 2011, 21:08

Re: ManiaplanetServer 2018-03-27

Post by Eole » 28 Mar 2018, 10:11

chco wrote:
27 Mar 2018, 21:31
This is just for information, right? We do not need to do anything with this ?
Yes.
Contribute to the ManiaPlanet documentation on GitHub
A question about ManiaScript? Ask it here!

User avatar
TMmivhi
Posts: 30
Joined: 11 Feb 2018, 10:57
Location: NRW
Contact:

Re: ManiaplanetServer 2018-03-27

Post by TMmivhi » 28 Mar 2018, 18:27

So people now stay here constructive and condone important things.

But however, the new server update did not fix my bug, it's just like before the update.

TAB KEY Works after reconect.

User avatar
chco
Posts: 255
Joined: 24 Dec 2012, 09:11

Re: ManiaplanetServer 2018-03-27

Post by chco » 28 Mar 2018, 21:42

Using Maniacontrol on Royal Pro. No scoreboard at end of rounds nor end of map and no scoreboard when pressing TAB.
(pyplanet ?? really?)
xbx wrote:
28 Mar 2018, 09:33
chco wrote:
27 Mar 2018, 22:47
the scoreboard on Royal is gone ..
mmm I must admit I do not test as much as I'd like.
But that's precisely one of the things I did test...

I'll double check to find what's going on.

edit: nope. tested with 4 players. tested with pyplanet. tested with royal pro + royal fun. tested in spec.
all work.
So can you be more specific on which config doesn't work?
Image

User avatar
HaagseSmurf
Posts: 1836
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 19:46
Contact:

Re: ManiaplanetServer 2018-03-27

Post by HaagseSmurf » 28 Mar 2018, 21:50

chco wrote:
28 Mar 2018, 21:42
Using Maniacontrol on Royal Pro. No scoreboard at end of rounds nor end of map and no scoreboard when pressing TAB.
(pyplanet ?? really?)
Updated our royalserver with PyPlanet (yes really :D ),and it seems to work out fine.
But i am not sure if the scoreboard has anything to do with the controller anyway.

Perhaps you can try to reboot the server again today and see if the scoreboard is still gone?
Sometimes that will help, good luck!

Greetz,
HaagseSmurf

Check Smurfen.net and / or Smurfen.nu for all info.
You can also like our facebookpage at FaceBook Smurfen.net.
Or just visit
our Smurfen.net Canyon servers,
the Smurfen.net Valley / Lagoon and
the Smurfen.net Royalserver.

User avatar
chco
Posts: 255
Joined: 24 Dec 2012, 09:11

Re: ManiaplanetServer 2018-03-27

Post by chco » 28 Mar 2018, 22:06

Thanks for the input Haagse. However I have done all that before I posted. Still no go..
Image

User avatar
MTKD
Posts: 78
Joined: 28 Aug 2016, 21:43

Re: ManiaplanetServer 2018-03-27

Post by MTKD » 29 Mar 2018, 10:15

TAB-KEY does randomly not work,
The Scoretable will NOT show up

Our controller for ALL servers is "UASECO"
I have paused my server for a short time.

On the server of our Team-Admin, The scoretable doesn't work sometimes...

Nothing against Nadeo, But maybe it's better when the developers create TEST-SERVERS
That are open for players to TEST everything before releasing the updates for the dedicated-server. :idea:

This will help NADEO and also us... :thumbsup:
Buy Trackmania/Shootmania Environments Here!

Post Reply

Return to “Dedicated Server”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests