Basic maps load but custom maps don't load

Moderator: NADEO

Post Reply
Denetiks
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Jun 2019, 19:08

Basic maps load but custom maps don't load

Post by Denetiks » 23 Jun 2019, 20:56

Hi, i'm french so sorry for my english ^^ !

Here is my problem.
I bought a server and when i start it, the console log returns that :

Code: Select all

Starting ManiaPlanet Date=2018-11-30_20_00 Svn=87646 GameVersion=3.3.0...
Configuration file : dedicated_cfg.txt
Loading system configuration...
...system configuration loaded
Loading cache...
...OK
Loading dedicated server configuration...
...Dedicated server configuration loaded
Connecting to master server...
...OK
Identifying on master server...
...OK
Listening for xml-rpc commands on port 5000.
Match settings file : MatchSettings\matchsettings.txt
Loading match settings...
...Match settings loaded
Autostart server on internet
URL: maniaplanet://#join=MYNAME@TMStadium@nadeo
Starting server...
...ERROR:[b] No maps in the playlist match the server settings.[/b]
Disconnection of MYNAME(173.199.75.42:2350)
...Server stopped
Server not running, exiting.
I know that there is subject fixed about "No maps in the playlist match the server settings." but i did all and nothing...

matchsettings.txt

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?> 
<playlist> 
  <gameinfos> 
    <game_mode>0</game_mode> 
    <chat_time>10000</chat_time> 
    <finishtimeout>1</finishtimeout>
    <allwarmupduration>0</allwarmupduration>
    <disablerespawn>0</disablerespawn> 
    <forceshowallopponents>0</forceshowallopponents>
    <script_name>TimeAttack</script_name> 
  </gameinfos> 
  <filter> 
    <is_lan>1</is_lan> 
    <is_internet>1</is_internet> 
    <is_solo>0</is_solo> 
    <is_hotseat>0</is_hotseat>
    <sort_index>1000</sort_index>
    <random_map_order>0</random_map_order> 
  </filter> 
  <script_settings> 
    <setting name="S_ChatTime" type="integer" value="10"/> 
    <setting name="S_UseClublinks" type="boolean" value="0"/> 
    <setting name="S_UseClublinksSponsors" type="boolean" value="0"/>
    <setting name="S_NeutralEmblemUrl" type="text" value=""/>
    <setting name="S_ScriptEnvironment" type="text" value="production"/>
    <setting name="S_AllowRespawn" type="boolean" value="1"/> 
    <setting name="S_UseLegacyXmlRpcCallbacks" type="boolean" value="1"/> 
    <setting name="S_WarmUpNb" type="integer" value="0"/> 
    <setting name="S_WarmUpDuration" type="integer" value="0"/> 
    <setting name="S_TimeLimit" type="integer" value="500"/> 
  </script_settings> 
  <startindex>0</startindex>   
  <map>
    <file>Testos.Map.Gbx</file>
    <ident>XTp7KEoeJYiBqQ8qs8HFeJ8zOsj</ident>
  </map>
</playlist>
Script line

Code: Select all

./ManiaPlanetServer /Title=TMStadium /dedicated_cfg=dedicated_cfg.txt /game_settings=MatchSettings/matchsettings.txt /nodaemon /Internet
Concerning the "<script_name>TimeAttack</script_name>", i already tried to name it with his path, with the extension of file but it changes nothing.

Thanks to all in advance for your precious help ♥
Last edited by Denetiks on 24 Jun 2019, 12:26, edited 1 time in total.

HaagseSmurf
Posts: 2060
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 19:46
Contact:

Re: Map and script don't match, impossible to start the server

Post by HaagseSmurf » 23 Jun 2019, 22:12

I would higly recommend you to check this tutorial.
viewtopic.php?f=261&t=43622&hilit=Tutorial#p295332
Go check all the steps in there to see what went wrong for you.

Good luck!
HaagseSmurf

Check Smurfen.net and / or Smurfen.nu for all info.
You can also like our facebookpage at FaceBook Smurfen.net.
Or just visit
our Smurfen.net Canyon servers,
the Smurfen.net Valley and Royalserver.

Denetiks
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Jun 2019, 19:08

Re: Map and script don't match, impossible to start the server

Post by Denetiks » 24 Jun 2019, 12:16

I contacted the support from gameserver and it's a problem about the loading of the custom map.
The basic map A01.Map.Gbx is perfectly loaded and i can play on but when i add some custom map, they are not loaded and only A01 map turns in a loop.
Got you an idea ?

Thanks !

error_2.png
error_maps.png
matchsettings.png
NB: With or without the line <ident>, it changes nothing and the custom maps are not loaded
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1917
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Basic maps load but custom maps don't load

Post by Miss » 24 Jun 2019, 13:52

The log usually tells you something if a map fails to load.

Also, are you sure those maps are validated & shadows-calculated & made in the TM Stadium pack rather than eg. TMAll or ESL Competition?
1070 GTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

Denetiks
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Jun 2019, 19:08

Re: Basic maps load but custom maps don't load

Post by Denetiks » 24 Jun 2019, 14:03

Hello!

Yes, the maps are validated & shadows-calculated but i don't know about "made in the TM Stadium"
I got TMStadium on Steam. I created the map on it.
How can i know if it's TMAll, or something else?

Thanks !

Denetiks
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Jun 2019, 19:08

Re: Basic maps load but custom maps don't load

Post by Denetiks » 24 Jun 2019, 14:40

The weird thing is that the maps are visible in trackslist in the game.
I can go only on A01 & TDT-Rux'.
A01 got the TMStadium title & TDT got the esl-compet and the both work.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1917
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Basic maps load but custom maps don't load

Post by Miss » 24 Jun 2019, 15:28

Denetiks wrote:
24 Jun 2019, 14:03
Hello!

Yes, the maps are validated & shadows-calculated but i don't know about "made in the TM Stadium"
I got TMStadium on Steam. I created the map on it.
How can i know if it's TMAll, or something else?

Thanks !
In that case they probably are correctly TMStadium maps, so you can disregard that. I'm not sure what the problem could be, your configuration looks okay.

Are the shadows calculated on High? (eg. not fast/normal?) I believe that's required to play them online.
1070 GTX, Ryzen 3700X, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative ManiaPlanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

Post Reply

Return to “Dedicated Server”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest