Please help me get my server running (Big ask, I know)

Moderator: NADEO

yaahooz

Please help me get my server running (Big ask, I know)

Post by yaahooz »

Good day everyone,

so the story is this:

I am a father of a 12 year old handicapped boy who recently fell in love with this game. He's been playing for quite some time and like a month ago he started asking me if I could set up our own server.

Nascar style, Canyon environment, that was his wish.

What do you say to your only son who has not so many pleasures in his life, being attached to a wheelchair all his life? You say "yes" obviously...

See, the problem is I am no coder, not to mention not really that savvy with technical stuff.

After haveing read many threads and spending quite a lot of time watching youtube tutorials I though I could give it a try.

So, I installed FireDeamonPro, prepared it in accordance to this tutorial: https://firedaemon.freshdesk.com/suppor ... ackmania-2, downloaded trackmania server.exe file, installed it. I have created the config file and the matchsettings file, created some maps, included the information I thought should have been included.

And then I hit a wall.

The server I created works, however for me only. I can access it in local mode only. When I search for it online, I can find it worldwide but when I try to access it, it says "It can't be accessed".

I edited the configuration of the game so the network is forced to use local IP which is my PC's IP. I also logged into my router settings and set it to forward ports from 2300 to 2400, 3400 to 3500 and 4990 to 5010 (IPv6). No results.

I don't know what else to do. If you guys can help me, I'd appreciate it a lot. I can upload any file or log you need, my router configuration screenshot, the game configuration's screenshot, FireDeamon's configuration's screenshot. Whatever's needed. Just tell me.