Trackmania Beta4 Server

Moderator: NADEO

bass
Posts: 80
Joined: 21 Sep 2011, 23:36

Re: Trackmania Beta4 Server

Post by bass » 22 Sep 2011, 15:49

Quick question about Dedicated Cfg file...

Anyone have any insight as to the upload/download speed rates in KBps that are expressed. What values might I be looking at on a server hosted on a gigabit port?

Thanks :)

User avatar
Raxor
Posts: 126
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:16
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Trackmania Beta4 Server

Post by Raxor » 22 Sep 2011, 15:54

1gib/s = 1,048,576 kib/s

I think this is what you want, though easy to get confused :)
Last edited by Raxor on 22 Sep 2011, 15:55, edited 1 time in total.
Vuvuzelas for life! http://www.tm-exchange.com
#et.tm @ Quakenet

Flighthigh
Posts: 427
Joined: 29 Jun 2010, 06:48

Re: Trackmania Beta4 Server

Post by Flighthigh » 22 Sep 2011, 15:54

Xymph wrote:
Sythy wrote:I've seen a few topics about this error, but in all threads a nadeo person takes it into pm chats?
It appears xbx (Nadeo's lead/server programmer) isn't addressing anything at all in TM²C until early next month.
Da du auch Deutsch beherrscht kopiere ich nur mal die Antwort auf deinen Link hier rein:
Sie haben keine Berechtigung, dieses Forum zu lesen.

bass
Posts: 80
Joined: 21 Sep 2011, 23:36

Re: Trackmania Beta4 Server

Post by bass » 22 Sep 2011, 16:19

Raxor wrote:1gib/s = 1,048,576 kib/s

I think this is what you want, though easy to get confused :)

Thanks for that :) I just wondered what proper values would go in the .cfg file for up/down speeds on a really fast connection. Or does it even matter. The current values are defaulted to 81920 down and 2000 up. Anyone have any experience positive or negative with changes to these values?

Thanks :)

User avatar
Xymph
Posts: 1396
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 20:35
Contact:

Re: Trackmania Beta4 Server

Post by Xymph » 22 Sep 2011, 19:55

Flighthigh wrote:Sie haben keine Berechtigung, dieses Forum zu lesen.
Sorry, fixed again.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

Sythy
Posts: 48
Joined: 11 Sep 2011, 10:29
Location: Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: Trackmania Beta4 Server

Post by Sythy » 22 Sep 2011, 21:18

Xymph wrote:
Sythy wrote:I've seen a few topics about this error, but in all threads a nadeo person takes it into pm chats?
It appears xbx (Nadeo's lead/server programmer) isn't addressing anything at all in TM²C until early next month.
Your quite a decent programmer yourself.. what should i do about this in the mean time.. People are paying for these servers.

Fadden
Posts: 172
Joined: 10 May 2011, 18:21
Contact:

Re: Trackmania Beta4 Server

Post by Fadden » 23 Sep 2011, 13:29

Hi,

My server uses 220MB of memory, is this normal ? I think it's much, TMUF server only uses around 9MB....
Elle est où la poulette ?
[url=htp://forumrocket.forumactif.fr]Team Rocket[/url]

Sythy
Posts: 48
Joined: 11 Sep 2011, 10:29
Location: Queensland, Australia
Contact:

Re: Trackmania Beta4 Server

Post by Sythy » 23 Sep 2011, 13:31

Fadden wrote:Hi,

My server uses 220MB memory, is this normal ? I think it's much, TMUF server only uses around 9MB....
TM2 does use quite a bit of memory (as i have found). But I havn't really looked at how much exactly.. I'd say your a little above normal.

User avatar
kapsubm
Posts: 266
Joined: 16 Aug 2011, 23:38
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Re: Trackmania Beta4 Server

Post by kapsubm » 23 Sep 2011, 14:13

just had a look.
Mine is using 239 mb even without players (uptime 21h 15 minutes)
i wonder if it would go up with , lets say 50 players and what could be the max memory used?
cpu usage is nearly 0 % had a peak to 2 % on mapchanges but that seems to be all.
Join CSeSports Platform Server

[url=maniaplanet://:maniaplanet://#join=cs.esports@Platform@nadeolive]CS.eSportsPlatform 0-60K With Fox Control[/url]
[url=maniaplanet://:maniaplanet://#join=csesports2@SMStorm]CS.eSports SM Royal 0-60 k 40 players With Smart Servercontroller[/url]
[url=maniaplanet://:maniaplanet://#join=cs.esports1@TMCanyon]CS.eSports Stunts in Canyon with Smart Servercontroller[/url]

romitkin1
Posts: 23
Joined: 22 Sep 2011, 14:23

Re: Trackmania Beta4 Server

Post by romitkin1 » 24 Sep 2011, 08:54

Hello.
I have install the dedicated on my VPS which runs Ubuntu 11.04.
After changing the config and running the server, it runs OK without errors and also appears in the servers list when I run the game, but when trying to connect to the server it says "loading, please wait" for a long time then I see the error : "The match was interrupted. Returning to menus".

Please help.

edit: I checked the server log, it says that my ip was connected successfully! I still get the same error though.

Post Reply

Return to “Dedicated Server”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest