ManiaPlanet Server 2011-10-06

Moderator: NADEO

om23
Posts: 569
Joined: 29 Aug 2010, 21:29

Re: ManiaPlanet Server 2011-10-06

Post by om23 » 07 Oct 2011, 19:28

hi, I just have a qustion about a start script or command,
if its possible.
situation is thet I run more than one server and it is hard to identify it on putty.
any solution to it?
I tryed to rename the maniaplanet server into my needs, it looked good,
but I don´t know if there are any requierments to the name of the server file?

and whats with the donwloadrate? is it working normally?

Code: Select all

<system_config>
		<connection_uploadrate>2000</connection_uploadrate>			<!-- KBps -->
		<connection_donwloadrate>81920</connection_donwloadrate>		<!-- KBps -->
thx
═╦═╔╦╗LAN-Party »»» :pil :pop: :pil

User avatar
Raxor
Posts: 126
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:16
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: ManiaPlanet Server 2011-10-06

Post by Raxor » 07 Oct 2011, 19:43

Nice work, Cheers XBX and crew :)
Vuvuzelas for life! http://www.tm-exchange.com
#et.tm @ Quakenet

TheBigG.
Posts: 403
Joined: 11 Jun 2011, 16:11

Re: ManiaPlanet Server 2011-10-06

Post by TheBigG. » 07 Oct 2011, 20:28

om23 wrote:hi, I just have a qustion about a start script or command,
if its possible.
situation is thet I run more than one server and it is hard to identify it on putty.
any solution to it?
I tryed to rename the maniaplanet server into my needs, it looked good,
but I don´t know if there are any requierments to the name of the server file?

and whats with the donwloadrate? is it working normally?

Code: Select all

<system_config>
		<connection_uploadrate>2000</connection_uploadrate>			<!-- KBps -->
		<connection_donwloadrate>81920</connection_donwloadrate>		<!-- KBps -->
thx
try a start script like this

Code: Select all

#!/bin/bash
cd /home/tm2/7001_test
/home/tm2/7001_test/ManiaPlanetServer /game_settings=MatchSettings/CanyonA.txt /dedicated_cfg=dedicated_cfg.txt /title=TMCanyon /noautoquit
7001 is here an example for the xmlrpc port so it won't be used 2 times
Client:
OS: Win10/Debian CPU: Intel 9900k GPU: NVIDIA 1080TI Display: 3x Acer Predator XB271HUbmiprz 1440p@165 Hz

Server:
OS: Debian Stable @ Backports Kernel CPU: Intel 6700k RAM: 32 GB Storage: 2x 256 GB NVMe SSD@Raid 1

om23
Posts: 569
Joined: 29 Aug 2010, 21:29

Re: ManiaPlanet Server 2011-10-06

Post by om23 » 07 Oct 2011, 20:38

first. this should work for you, too :)

Code: Select all

    #!/bin/bash
    cd /home/tm2/7001_test
    ./ManiaPlanetServer /game_settings=MatchSettings/CanyonA.txt /dedicated_cfg=dedicated_cfg.txt /title=TMCanyon /noautoquit
but on this my putty shows me ManiaPlanetServ x 3!

ok, I go just rename it again, and see if it works.
═╦═╔╦╗LAN-Party »»» :pil :pop: :pil

TheBigG.
Posts: 403
Joined: 11 Jun 2011, 16:11

Re: ManiaPlanet Server 2011-10-06

Post by TheBigG. » 07 Oct 2011, 21:16

om23 wrote:first. this should work for you, too :)

Code: Select all

    #!/bin/bash
    cd /home/tm2/7001_test
    ./ManiaPlanetServer /game_settings=MatchSettings/CanyonA.txt /dedicated_cfg=dedicated_cfg.txt /title=TMCanyon /noautoquit
but on this my putty shows me ManiaPlanetServ x 3!
becouse you did modify the script
i did not wrote

Code: Select all

    #!/bin/bash
    cd /home/tm2/7001_test
    ./ManiaPlanetServer /game_settings=MatchSettings/CanyonA.txt /dedicated_cfg=dedicated_cfg.txt /title=TMCanyon /noautoquit
with my script it shows me on putty

Code: Select all

 XXXXX:XX /home/tm2/7001_test/ManiaPlanetServer /game_settings=
Client:
OS: Win10/Debian CPU: Intel 9900k GPU: NVIDIA 1080TI Display: 3x Acer Predator XB271HUbmiprz 1440p@165 Hz

Server:
OS: Debian Stable @ Backports Kernel CPU: Intel 6700k RAM: 32 GB Storage: 2x 256 GB NVMe SSD@Raid 1

User avatar
jonthekiller
Translator
Translator
Posts: 4681
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:07
Location: In Maniaplanet Alpha
Contact:

Re: ManiaPlanet Server 2011-10-06

Post by jonthekiller » 07 Oct 2011, 21:17

Or change le name of your dedicated.cfg

I use 3 servers in the same directory and I have change the name of the dedicated.cfg and I can see the server in putty.
Image

TheBigG.
Posts: 403
Joined: 11 Jun 2011, 16:11

Re: ManiaPlanet Server 2011-10-06

Post by TheBigG. » 07 Oct 2011, 21:38

jonthekiller wrote:Or change le name of your dedicated.cfg

I use 3 servers in the same directory and I have change the name of the dedicated.cfg and I can see the server in putty.
and they use the same tracklist.txt? :roflol:
Client:
OS: Win10/Debian CPU: Intel 9900k GPU: NVIDIA 1080TI Display: 3x Acer Predator XB271HUbmiprz 1440p@165 Hz

Server:
OS: Debian Stable @ Backports Kernel CPU: Intel 6700k RAM: 32 GB Storage: 2x 256 GB NVMe SSD@Raid 1

User avatar
jonthekiller
Translator
Translator
Posts: 4681
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:07
Location: In Maniaplanet Alpha
Contact:

Re: ManiaPlanet Server 2011-10-06

Post by jonthekiller » 07 Oct 2011, 21:44

TheBigG. wrote:
jonthekiller wrote:Or change le name of your dedicated.cfg

I use 3 servers in the same directory and I have change the name of the dedicated.cfg and I can see the server in putty.
and they use the same tracklist.txt? :roflol:
I have ask for change some things in MLEPP for his config file and it will be better soon :mrgreen:
Image

om23
Posts: 569
Joined: 29 Aug 2010, 21:29

Re: ManiaPlanet Server 2011-10-06

Post by om23 » 07 Oct 2011, 22:08

ok, i just renamed the serverfile and it works good.
btw. I dont understand this cd /home/tm2/7001_test
7001_test is the directory?

but one problem i see.
IF the maps are loading with these ceiling light, but not all, then i have 100% cpu usage on the core 1 of 2.
have anyone the same?

addition: it results in a lag on score panel around 2 minutes and maybe disconnection for client.
log says nothing.
═╦═╔╦╗LAN-Party »»» :pil :pop: :pil


Post Reply

Return to “Dedicated Server”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests