Can't play shootmania at all.

Talk here if you need help about Maniaplanet or its games

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
fax160
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Jul 2013, 23:52

Can't play shootmania at all.

Post by fax160 » 18 Jul 2013, 23:57

My friend recently purchased Shootmania. I have never had any problems with it personally. When he join any server, in any game mode, he can't play. He has in an overhead spectator mode, but couldn't see anyone moving. His character would just stand still while this was happening. He checked his ping and it said -1. His ping in other games is around 60-70 ms.

It would be great if anyone knew a solution to this. :(

User avatar
Alinoa
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 4610
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 11:55
Location: France, Paris
Contact:

Re: Can't play shootmania at all.

Post by Alinoa » 19 Jul 2013, 10:06

Did he run ShootMania with the administrator rights? Did he well configure his firewall for use with maniaplanet?
You can advise him to read the FAQ to know how configuring his firewall.
Ubisoft Support
Your Player Page

More information about maniaplanet, support, contents, community activities: useful links

ManiaPlanet technical documentation portal (Dedicated server, Mediatracker, ManiaLink, ManiaScript, Titles...)

fax160
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Jul 2013, 23:52

Re: Can't play shootmania at all.

Post by fax160 » 19 Jul 2013, 18:57

He has his firewall off and he isn't running on administrator. Everything works fine in the game until he joins a server.

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15261
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Can't play shootmania at all.

Post by TMarc » 19 Jul 2013, 20:36

Is anyone else in his house or in the same local network playing any ManiaPlanet game at the same time?
I fear some application is blocking the data traffic.
Which antivirus / security suite is running on his machine?
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD
Discord: TMarc#3002

quikku
Posts: 11
Joined: 04 Aug 2013, 21:56

Re: Can't play shootmania at all.

Post by quikku » 05 Aug 2013, 12:47

For anyone having the same problem - visit this topic I created about it with a lot of info and a description. Hopefully we will find a solution together.
http://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=22276

Post Reply

Return to “Support & Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests