[HELP] Trackmania 2 freezes

Talk here if you need help about Maniaplanet or its games

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
xt3
Posts: 41
Joined: 25 May 2012, 20:07
Contact:

[HELP] Trackmania 2 freezes

Post by xt3 » 08 Jan 2014, 20:57

Why hello! I am having an issue. My game freezes unless I use a setting.
I quoted the setting below. Now I beilive I should talk about what I found and what I did before. Cause I used to break 100FPS and now I max at 60FPS and it bugs me. Cause I never had this issue till I started using MPunlimitor and a new controller that is licinced for Xbox and its corded. A FUS1ON Tournatment controller. So I also found that a controller can make a game Freeze??? :teub: So unless that's the issue I have to use the settings bellow.

So I guess its fixed yet I don't think it is. unless the game is released for Windows 8.1 and 64 bit. I am not entirely happy. those two issues plus if the game would be able to use more 3 RAM I believe it'll be awesome! Any enough of that any advice? :)
vody wrote:Hello,

Yes, the video settings of the game.

-> Configuration
-> then Quality from normal to better graphic. (High resolution ON)
-> Click on Advanced bottom right
-> Antialiasing FXAA
-> and then only more Anisotropic to 8x (16x caused for me very very small lags sometimes)
-> click on Compatibility bottom left
-> Vsync ON

and that was everything i have changed to "solve" the freezing problem. Yesterday i have played the whole day and had not even one freeze more. Will see how it will work for the rest of the week. :)

Greetings Vody
My spects:

GPU: Geforce GTX 650
CPU: AMD A8-5500 APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics
Memory 14 GB RAM
Driver: 332.21
Operating system: Windows 8.1
Last edited by xt3 on 09 Jan 2014, 04:19, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15382
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: [HELP] Trackmania 2 freezes

Post by TMarc » 08 Jan 2014, 23:54

Put V-Sync off and then you will have more FPS again... but also possibly tearing on the screen.

It would be interesting to find out the actual setting or the combination settings that make your game freeze,
because I doubt it is V-Sync.

I rather guess the settings the nVidia control panel had forced were conflicting with the settings ManiaPlanet can have.

And you certainly mean Windows 8.1 and not ManiaPlanet 8.1 (we are about to get ManiaPlanet #3 this year, so 8.1 is very far ;) ) :)
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD
Discord: TMarc#3002

xt3
Posts: 41
Joined: 25 May 2012, 20:07
Contact:

Re: [HELP] Trackmania 2 freezes

Post by xt3 » 09 Jan 2014, 04:18

Tearing better explain that TMarc. Nividia setting? Never touched them and never had any problems before. IT happened recently after I used MPunlimtor that might be it. but I can try the V-Synic option and yes I meant Windows 8.1 :clap: I'll have to mess with the setting more then. It better not be MPunlimitor cause I love blockmixing! :yes:

Post Reply

Return to “Support & Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest