[CRASH] TM2 - Required Computer Specs

Talk here if you need help about Maniaplanet or its games

Moderator: English Moderator

maniaman
Posts: 119
Joined: 25 Aug 2010, 11:30
Location: Slovenia

Re: Required Computer Specs

Post by maniaman » 12 Aug 2011, 20:35

where can i look for this info about my comp :oops:
i have a windows XP PRO

User avatar
banjee
Posts: 441
Joined: 08 Apr 2011, 14:56
Location: usa

Re: Required Computer Specs

Post by banjee » 13 Aug 2011, 01:32

in control panel there should be a system information icon or something of the sort. that should be it. :thumbsup:

Novus
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 May 2011, 04:36

Re: Required Computer Specs

Post by Novus » 13 Aug 2011, 02:03

Well I'm buying some new parts in the future, but I hope this is fine right now?

Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 Processor 2.93 GHz 3 MB Cache
ATI Radeon HD 5770 (1 gig)
Only 2 gigs of RAM

I will even buy a new computer if it means playing these games well enough. :P

User avatar
zixxiz
Posts: 80
Joined: 10 Apr 2011, 21:48

Re: Required Computer Specs

Post by zixxiz » 13 Aug 2011, 06:47

To view the main system specs on windows go right click computer in the start menu and go to properties to see ram and CPU. For Graphics go to the device manager found via control panel and look at display adapters. You may have to use another utility for the actual model if it only shows the series number (mine only lists as Radeon HD 6800 series).

Novus: Based on the predicted specs for the game your computer should handle it fine. The Core 2s are still holding up and I hear good things about the 5770. If you are using Vista or Windows 7 you may consider adding more ram, not for the game necessarily, but in general.

Metoxys: I disagree. I have been a Windows user all my life and I see benefits to using Macs, specifically the laptops. While they may be over priced, the current models are pretty good for what you get. Concerning the Macbook Pros, the current lineup has good battery life and the two high end models have good hardware in them that you could get for at best half the price and worse battery life/build quality.

maniaman
Posts: 119
Joined: 25 Aug 2010, 11:30
Location: Slovenia

Re: Required Computer Specs

Post by maniaman » 13 Aug 2011, 08:52

my comp has:
AMD Athlon (tm) 64 2x Dual core processor 3800+
2.01 GHz, 2,00GB of RAM
enough :?:

User avatar
uebersoldier
Posts: 29
Joined: 17 Jul 2011, 12:30
Location: H'stein
Contact:

Re: Required Computer Specs

Post by uebersoldier » 13 Aug 2011, 15:42

My Laptop:
Intel Core i5-460M 2,53 GHz / max. 2,8 GHz
NVIDIA® GeForce® GT 330M 1024 MB GDDR3
4096 MB DDR3 RAM
(More Details)

Can I play the game on highest graphics or only "normal"??

greetz
Soldier
Image

Solon001
Posts: 34
Joined: 20 Aug 2010, 18:32

Re: Required Computer Specs

Post by Solon001 » 13 Aug 2011, 16:51

Intel Core 2 (1.86 Ghz) (2 CPU's)
1GB of Ram
nVidia Geeforce 7300 SE5 512Mb of Ram

Thanks in advance for taking the time to reply.

________________________________
Edited some stupid mistakes out.
See car Race, See car overtake, See car drive over boost, see car rocket towards ramp, see car fly through the air, see conveniently placed building, see car hit building, sorry car.

TheBigG.
Posts: 403
Joined: 11 Jun 2011, 16:11

Re: Required Computer Specs

Post by TheBigG. » 13 Aug 2011, 17:36

can somebody close that useless topic? :roll:
Client:
OS: Win10/Debian CPU: Intel 9900k GPU: NVIDIA 1080TI Display: 3x Acer Predator XB271HUbmiprz 1440p@165 Hz

Server:
OS: Debian Stable @ Backports Kernel CPU: Intel 6700k RAM: 32 GB Storage: 2x 256 GB NVMe SSD@Raid 1

User avatar
b.dnl
Posts: 58
Joined: 21 Apr 2011, 09:00

Re: Required Computer Specs

Post by b.dnl » 15 Aug 2011, 10:17

HP Pavilion s3049
MB: ASUS Locktite (Socket 775, Chipset: Intel i945P)
OS: Windows 7 SP1 64-bit
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E4300 1.8GHz/2M Cache/800Mhz FSB
RAM: 2GB Kingston DDR2
VGA: Gigabyte HD6450 (GDDR3 1024MB) PCI-E x16

Rus-Evo
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Aug 2011, 10:42

Re: Required Computer Specs

Post by Rus-Evo » 15 Aug 2011, 11:38

krone6 wrote:
Rus-Evo wrote:Thats great news, I know TMNF wasnt the most demanding game, but the trailer looked so good!!

How do they expect us to know our specs easily by just naming a card like the 8800?
By actually reserching some parts on your own computer? I know all of my computers, servers, and other network equipment i work on. I look up specs and model numbers. Actually take effort out of your day and dont't be lazy. Aside from the built in window programs like device manager you can use aida64, coretemp, cpuz, gpuz, and many other great monitoring programs to find any spec you need.
Actually Ive read some conflicting info about my computers parts, its not always easy to compare (especially when performance comes from a combination of parts).

Obviously Im not the only one who feels this way judging by the three pages of questions.

Thanks for those with the patience to help out I certainly appreciate it.

Post Reply

Return to “Support & Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests