[CRASH] TM2 - Required Computer Specs

Talk here if you need help about Maniaplanet or its games

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
jonthekiller
Translator
Translator
Posts: 4702
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:07
Location: In Maniaplanet Alpha
Contact:

Re: Required Computer Specs

Post by jonthekiller » 18 Aug 2011, 00:19

You can put in high but maybe not very high.
Image

Patrik356b
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 20:46

Re: Required Computer Specs

Post by Patrik356b » 18 Aug 2011, 00:23

Great
Image

zlatibor
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Aug 2011, 01:41

Re: Required Computer Specs

Post by zlatibor » 18 Aug 2011, 01:55

Hello all,

I bought TM2 and its is unposible to play on my computer. Game is to slow. I can not even start racing.

I have this PC:

Pentium 4 3GHz
RAM 2GB DDR400
GeForce 7600GS 256MB
WD 250GB SATA1

Where is the problem?

TM1 works fine!

User avatar
kalimerre
Posts: 1173
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:05
Location: Paris

Re: Required Computer Specs

Post by kalimerre » 18 Aug 2011, 01:57

Try to put all settings on low and play with 800x600 resolution.

Mongis
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 22:25

Re: Required Computer Specs

Post by Mongis » 18 Aug 2011, 10:49

WHat about this:

Intel Core 2 Duo T7300 @ 2.00 GHz
2.0 GB RAM
GeForce 8600M GT
Windows 7 (32 bit)

Normal/low? Or should I forget about it?

zlatibor
Posts: 4
Joined: 18 Aug 2011, 01:41

Re: Required Computer Specs

Post by zlatibor » 18 Aug 2011, 10:50

I have set all settings to the lowest but the same problem. When I press play menu of the game is like in slow motion. Very hard to start the game. If I start the racing it is run faster but not eneough fast. In some cases in the title bar displeys "Compiling Shaders".

TM1 works great but TM2 do not!

ionian
Posts: 289
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:43
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Required Computer Specs

Post by ionian » 18 Aug 2011, 10:52

Mongis wrote:WHat about this:

Intel Core 2 Duo T7300 @ 2.00 GHz
2.0 GB RAM
GeForce 8600M GT
Windows 7 (32 bit)

Normal/low? Or should I forget about it?
You will likely be able to play with very low settings, but you may get a changeable framerate, particularly online.

Please be aware that the lowest settings on TM2 are of a higher spec than the lowest settings on TMUF
Image | dr.ionian | Digital Racers Forum

Giami92
Posts: 18
Joined: 09 Aug 2011, 15:34

Re: Required Computer Specs

Post by Giami92 » 18 Aug 2011, 12:43

AMD Athlon Dual Core Processor 4050e 2,10 Ghz
3,00 GB Ram
Nvidia GeForce 9300 GE
Windows Vista 32 bit SP2

Mine instead?????have i to use a specific settings?

Mongis
Posts: 3
Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 22:25

Re: Required Computer Specs

Post by Mongis » 30 Aug 2011, 16:34

ionian wrote:
Mongis wrote:WHat about this:

Intel Core 2 Duo T7300 @ 2.00 GHz
2.0 GB RAM
GeForce 8600M GT
Windows 7 (32 bit)

Normal/low? Or should I forget about it?
You will likely be able to play with very low settings, but you may get a changeable framerate, particularly online.

Please be aware that the lowest settings on TM2 are of a higher spec than the lowest settings on TMUF
Thank you. Will there be a demo soon of this game? Anyone know?
So I can test how it runs on my PC before I buy the game.

Post Reply

Return to “Support & Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests