[Bug] faulty landing page when opening Maniaplanet

Talk here if you need help about Maniaplanet or its games

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
colosso
Posts: 5
Joined: 08 Jun 2017, 13:44

[Bug] faulty landing page when opening Maniaplanet

Post by colosso » 06 Sep 2019, 17:25

Hi
Every time I start Maniaplanet I see this window:
I'd like to land on the Live Channels in stead.
Is this a bug or an option I can set somewhere?

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15024
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: [Bug] faulty landing page when opening Maniaplanet

Post by TMarc » 06 Sep 2019, 17:52

It is currently working fine for me, could you try again?
Did you connect "online" ?
How are you starting Maniaplanet? Perhaps check the shortcut that really only ManiaplanetLauncher.exe is started.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

colosso
Posts: 5
Joined: 08 Jun 2017, 13:44

Re: [Bug] faulty landing page when opening Maniaplanet

Post by colosso » 06 Sep 2019, 18:07

On closer inspection I'm launching with "C:\Program Files (x86)\ManiaPlanet\ManiaPlanetLauncher.exe" /StartupTitle=PlatformBeta@nadeolabs

I removed the extra command line option and now it's working fine.
It must have been a leftover from some beta I opted in for.

You can close this topic.
Thanks.

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15024
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: [Bug] faulty landing page when opening Maniaplanet

Post by TMarc » 06 Sep 2019, 20:56

This beta was actually very long time ago, with the platform title :D
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2441
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [Bug] faulty landing page when opening Maniaplanet

Post by Florenzius » 07 Sep 2019, 10:10

It's the SM Platform title which has been removed from the store. With MP3 you were able to directly boot up a TP by starting the game but also that doesn't work anymore apparently
Creative Director at unbitn studio - 3D Modeler for Pursuit - ManiaExchange Crew - ManiaPlanet Beta tester and Translator
___
MB - AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
RAM - 16GB
CPU - AMD FX-8320E Enlight-Core
GPU - Nvidia GeForce GTX 960

Post Reply

Return to “Support & Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests