[CLOSED] [TM2] Cannot install TM2!!

Talk here if you need help about Maniaplanet or its games

Moderator: English Moderator

BillyTuns
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Sep 2011, 01:20

[CLOSED] [TM2] Cannot install TM2!!

Post by BillyTuns » 15 Sep 2011, 01:58

Any solutions to the install problems some people seem to be having? I have tried both the downloader and the .exe/.bin mehods and it stalls at the same place on both - partway through installing TMCanyon_HD.zip.

Any ideas what to do to solve this??

Am on Win7 64bit, fast machine, virus software disabled etc etc

BillyTuns
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Sep 2011, 01:20

Re: Cannot install TM2!!

Post by BillyTuns » 15 Sep 2011, 03:00

In case anyone else has the same issue, just found this on the support forum - installed beta and now works perfectly

http://files.maniaplanet.com/RC3/Trackm ... _Setup.exe

Amazing game, well done Nadeo!

LuckyBoy
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 548
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:43

Re: Cannot install TM2!!

Post by LuckyBoy » 15 Sep 2011, 10:03

From where did you get your bugged setup, please ?
Thanks
LuckyBoy

Olap
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Sep 2011, 21:12

Re: Cannot install TM2!!

Post by Olap » 15 Sep 2011, 21:15

I too am having the same issue and I got my copy from the ManiaPlanet eshop

I installed the beta as suggested but trying to install the full still hangs on TMCanyon_HD.zip

Olap
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 Sep 2011, 21:12

Re: Cannot install TM2!!

Post by Olap » 15 Sep 2011, 21:19

Ah wait, update from inside the beta :)

asmyliutave
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Sep 2011, 13:56

Re: Cannot install TM2!!

Post by asmyliutave » 16 Sep 2011, 14:29

Hi So I see lots of post people can't install game why don't you make something sticky so ppl would know how to solve it!!!
ok to the point so bought game 2 days ago left pc on over night so it would download it ( used that downloader thingy ) after it was done in the morning ofc it got stuck to me like to everybody else on part TMCanyon.pak. So tried to find some help so apparently something broken there.
So I found this Trackmania2Canyon_Minimal_Setup.exe thing ok this one seems to be working so I chosen HD download left another night pc on woke up in a morning and I see some kind error I mean WTF. I wouldn't be mind if my internet would be fast but now 1gig download takes like whole night. pfff... So is there any safe way to get a game I already paid money for 2 days ago ?
Is there some fix for that ManiaPlanetCanyon_Setup-1.bin file ????? jeeeez

User avatar
jonthekiller
Translator
Translator
Posts: 4702
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:07
Location: In Maniaplanet Alpha
Contact:

Re: Cannot install TM2!!

Post by jonthekiller » 16 Sep 2011, 14:34

asmyliutave wrote:Hi So I see lots of post people can't install game why don't you make something sticky so ppl would know how to solve it!!!
ok to the point so bought game 2 days ago left pc on over night so it would download it ( used that downloader thingy ) after it was done in the morning ofc it got stuck to me like to everybody else on part TMCanyon.pak. So tried to find some help so apparently something broken there.
So I found this Trackmania2Canyon_Minimal_Setup.exe thing ok this one seems to be working so I chosen HD download left another night pc on woke up in a morning and I see some kind error I mean WTF. I wouldn't be mind if my internet would be fast but now 1gig download takes like whole night. pfff... So is there any safe way to get a game I already paid money for 2 days ago ?
Is there some fix for that ManiaPlanetCanyon_Setup-1.bin file ????? jeeeez
You have a PM.
Image

batistutauk
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Sep 2011, 16:03

Re: Cannot install TM2!!

Post by batistutauk » 16 Sep 2011, 16:06

i have the same issue - what is the fix?

User avatar
jonthekiller
Translator
Translator
Posts: 4702
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:07
Location: In Maniaplanet Alpha
Contact:

Re: Cannot install TM2!!

Post by jonthekiller » 16 Sep 2011, 16:10

batistutauk wrote:i have the same issue - what is the fix?
You have a PM.
Image

groovyf
Posts: 6
Joined: 16 Sep 2011, 18:33

Re: [CLOSED] [TM2] Cannot install TM2!!

Post by groovyf » 16 Sep 2011, 18:55

PM for fix also please :)

Locked

Return to “Support & Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest