[TM2] ERROR CODE 12029

Talk here if you need help about Maniaplanet or its games

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
apophis12
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Sep 2011, 13:00

Re: [TM2] ERROR CODE 12029

Post by apophis12 » 02 Oct 2011, 22:28

jonthekiller wrote:
apophis12 wrote:so why cant we play game then in offline mode

looks like ubisjit all over again

same with assasins creed
You can play offline in Local Play and Editor.

no i could not..it said i never connected ..with the message " this game is unplayable"

User avatar
kapsubm
Posts: 266
Joined: 16 Aug 2011, 23:38
Location: Vienna, Austria
Contact:

Re: [TM2] ERROR CODE 12029

Post by kapsubm » 02 Oct 2011, 22:31

that problem happend to 2 buddies on this evening interesting thing was : i ould connecnt again and again , i also could go on the player page,
they could not , same mp01 server -
so i guess that was not really a down of the server problem but a playeracount problem. (login trapped or so :) )

now, 2 hours later i went to look for another server, and surprise: the server list was empty :)
also my playerpage seems now not to work, but it did when my buddies got that problem first.

routing problems maybe ? i think not really:

this is a tracert from me to mp01 , mp02 .maniaplanet.com mp03 seems to be offline right now

Code: Select all

  1     *        *        *     Zeitüberschreitung der Anforderung.
  2     8 ms     9 ms     9 ms  84.116.5.97
  3     9 ms     9 ms     9 ms  at-vie01a-rd1-vl-2014.aorta.net [84.116.228.13]
  4     9 ms     9 ms    10 ms  at-vie05b-ri1-ge-2-0.aorta.net [213.46.173.202]
  5     9 ms    11 ms    11 ms  80.150.169.233
  6    22 ms    22 ms    24 ms  f-ee4-i.F.DE.NET.DTAG.DE [62.154.15.10]
  7     *       25 ms     *     fra-1-6k.de.eu [94.23.122.153]
  8    32 ms    31 ms    31 ms  rbx-g1-a9.fr.eu [91.121.131.205]
  9    31 ms    31 ms     *     vss-5a-6k.fr.eu [178.33.100.26]
 10    31 ms    32 ms    30 ms  178-33-248-151.ovh.net [178.33.248.151]

Ablaufverfolgung beendet.

C:\Users\uBm>tracert mp02.maniaplanet.com

Routenverfolgung zu mp02.maniaplanet.com [178.33.248.149] über maximal 30 Abschnitte:

  1     *        *        *     Zeitüberschreitung der Anforderung.
  2     7 ms     9 ms     9 ms  84.116.5.97
  3     8 ms     8 ms     9 ms  at-vie01a-rd1-vl-2014.aorta.net [84.116.228.13]
  4    45 ms     9 ms     7 ms  at-vie05b-ri1-ge-2-0.aorta.net [213.46.173.202]
  5    11 ms    11 ms    11 ms  80.150.169.233
  6    54 ms    23 ms    24 ms  f-ee4-i.F.DE.NET.DTAG.DE [62.154.14.246]
  7    22 ms    22 ms     *     fra-1-6k.de.eu [94.23.122.153]
  8    32 ms    30 ms    32 ms  rbx-g1-a9.fr.eu [91.121.131.205]
  9   200 ms    34 ms     *     vss-5a-6k.fr.eu [178.33.100.26]
 10    30 ms    31 ms    31 ms  178-33-248-149.ovh.net [178.33.248.149]
the thing is : my buddies couldn´t connect, it looks like the logins are trapped somehow.
if i a do a tracert and cant connect ingame , this looks strange to me.
Join CSeSports Platform Server

[url=maniaplanet://:maniaplanet://#join=cs.esports@Platform@nadeolive]CS.eSportsPlatform 0-60K With Fox Control[/url]
[url=maniaplanet://:maniaplanet://#join=csesports2@SMStorm]CS.eSports SM Royal 0-60 k 40 players With Smart Servercontroller[/url]
[url=maniaplanet://:maniaplanet://#join=cs.esports1@TMCanyon]CS.eSports Stunts in Canyon with Smart Servercontroller[/url]

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15338
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: [TM2] ERROR CODE 12029

Post by TMarc » 02 Oct 2011, 22:37

server mp02 is now also down, while i'm ingame, any action with effect on the profile (e.g. solo driving) brings first message "please wait" and then connection error 12002.

In case you are not touching mp02 ;)
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD
Discord: TMarc#3002

4thVarietyy
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Oct 2011, 20:25

Re: [TM2] ERROR CODE 12029

Post by 4thVarietyy » 02 Oct 2011, 22:40

Offline mode means I can look at my profile. Hurray for that. This game is so paranoid with its copy protection, it can't even run a benchmark. To round things off, I got a dumb email asking me to disclose all my personal data, including phone number for Christ's sake. Allegedly to fight Piracy and at the thread of deleting my account and refunding my purchase. Sure, Nadeo needs the phone number of a paying customer to fight people not paying for the game.

This game really needs to get its act together when it comes to treating its customers.

User avatar
Leigham
Posts: 26
Joined: 16 Aug 2011, 23:27
Location: World inside my head

Re: [TM2] ERROR CODE 12029

Post by Leigham » 02 Oct 2011, 22:45

It's hardly paranoia that caused the masterservers to crash. It just happened, and they're already working on fixing it. I can;t think of any game that has a 100% uptime rate.
"If you can't find something nice to say, come sit next to me."

SFT Servers

User avatar
mefff
Halloween Mapper 2011
Posts: 23
Joined: 13 Aug 2011, 16:35

Re: ERROR CODE 12029

Post by mefff » 02 Oct 2011, 22:55

kalimerre wrote:Have you try to make this ?
kalimerre wrote:Check your host file in windows (You can find his location here : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hosts_file)

Then put this file in editable mode (right click on this file => uncheck the hut read-only).
You need to remove these ligns (if it appears)

Code: Select all

127.0.0.1 mp02.maniaplanet.com
127.0.0.1 mp01.maniaplanet.com
127.0.0.1 mp03.maniaplanet.com
127.0.0.1 game.maniaplanet.com
You save your new files and recheck the hut read-only.


Now try to connect to ManiaPlanet.
Well there is nothing to change here on my system. Further more if i select "Stay Offline"
last time when the Master Server crashed i could atleast play "Local Mode" and work with the Editor. NOT THIS TIME
The only Thing clickable is my Profile. And i bought the game on september 1st at metaboli.....

4thVarietyy
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Oct 2011, 20:25

Re: [TM2] ERROR CODE 12029

Post by 4thVarietyy » 02 Oct 2011, 22:57

Leigham wrote:It's hardly paranoia that caused the masterservers to crash. It just happened, and they're already working on fixing it. I can;t think of any game that has a 100% uptime rate.
but it is paranoia if a main server is required to do anything, including singleplayer AND the editors. The failure of others is never a justification for own failure. I can't think of a country without murder, does that make it ok for me to go out and murder people?

User avatar
GeorgeFeb
Posts: 324
Joined: 16 Apr 2011, 19:32

Re: [TM2] ERROR CODE 12029

Post by GeorgeFeb » 02 Oct 2011, 22:59

My is (12002)!

apophis12
Posts: 5
Joined: 18 Sep 2011, 13:00

Re: [TM2] ERROR CODE 12029

Post by apophis12 » 02 Oct 2011, 23:04

so this is what you get for not pirating but supporting and buying the game

as soon the connection droppes you may only look at your profile

and i thought this game didnt had this ubi always online to play :teub:

Leak
Posts: 41
Joined: 07 Jul 2010, 13:17

Re: [TM2] ERROR CODE 12029

Post by Leak » 02 Oct 2011, 23:07

apophis12 wrote:as soon the connection droppes you may only look at your profile

and i thought this game didnt had this ubi always online to play :teub:
Actually, if you make sure Windows can't connect to the internet anymore (by, say, turning off your network adapters or physically unplugging your machine) the game actually lets you play offline...

Post Reply

Return to “Support & Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest