[TM2] EDITOR - Can't Compute Shadows

Talk here if you need help about Maniaplanet or its games

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
745
Posts: 120
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 19:27
Location: Blumenau-Brazil

[TM2] EDITOR - Can't Compute Shadows

Post by 745 » 15 Nov 2011, 05:08

Can't compute shadows on editor, to be able to save the map to play Online with it.

Message shown:
When Fast/Default/High: Shadow computation disabled (Video caps too low => Very Fast => Exit).
When on Very fast: Shadow computation disabled (Video caps too low => Exit).

System:
AMD Sempron 2600 1,6GhZ
RAM: 1,5GB DDR1
Video: GeForce 6200 256MB
Windows XP SP2 32bits


It's a oldie indeed, and don't expect to buy a new one soon. On TMF was able to compute shadows even on the highest quality.

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14630
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: [TM2] EDITOR - Can't Compute Shadows

Post by TMarc » 15 Nov 2011, 21:32

Lol, TMC is not TMUF :roflol:
The complexity of Canyon is a huge lot more than TMUF.
Second, this already has been adressed I think, if not already by you,
and here we can only hope that Nadéo will add a "low quality" shadow computing that needs only CPU power.
But until then you will have to ask a friend who has a better video card to render shadows for you unfortunately.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

Post Reply

Return to “Support & Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests