Bounce blocks?

Talk about the car skins/models, mods and share them !

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
davidknag
Posts: 48
Joined: 04 Jan 2014, 17:22

Bounce blocks?

Post by davidknag » 16 May 2019, 07:55

What are these new bounce blocks on the ZRT cup. I noticed that there was a titlepack update the day these came out. They're not a choice in the editor, and non-updated servers reject the maps, which leads me to believe that they are made by nadeo. How can I use these blocks?

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1738
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Bounce blocks?

Post by Miss » 16 May 2019, 10:12

You have to hold the right mouse button in the Stadium menu, and then type "zrtcup" on the keyboard to unlock them in the editor. Or so I've been told. I have no idea why they're hidden like that.

Edit: This no longer works, it is now controlled through a whitelist on the ManiaPlanet masterserver.
1070 GTX, i7 4790k, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative Maniaplanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

scavfan
Posts: 69
Joined: 25 Mar 2018, 17:21

Re: Bounce blocks?

Post by scavfan » 16 May 2019, 18:52

Looks like the password has changed as of the most recent update, doesn't work anymore :/

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1738
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Bounce blocks?

Post by Miss » 16 May 2019, 21:05

Nah, there's no more password. It's triggered from the masterserver now via a whitelist.

Edit: MX released Macroblocks for them, and I released an Openplanet script which lets you use the blocks like normal regular blocks.
1070 GTX, i7 4790k, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative Maniaplanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

davidknag
Posts: 48
Joined: 04 Jan 2014, 17:22

Re: Bounce blocks?

Post by davidknag » 17 May 2019, 11:43

does the openplanet script require openplanet to play these maps?

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1738
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Bounce blocks?

Post by Miss » 17 May 2019, 12:41

No.
1070 GTX, i7 4790k, 16GB RAM, Windows 10
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative Maniaplanet & Turbo scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

Post Reply

Return to “Workbench”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest