[EditorPlugin] HotCams

Talk about the track editor here

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
zocka
Posts: 205
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 17:56

[EditorPlugin] HotCams

Post by zocka » 08 Feb 2017, 16:58

HotCams is a little editor plugin that allows you to switch between up to 3 cameras e.g. if you are switching between different sections of a map.
For example you can set a persistent camera on the start or checkpoint you are currently starting from and then return to the perspective where you left of building :thumbsup:

Image

Script

Description
Pressing one of the displayed keys (or clicking them in the UI) stores or loads
the current camera orientation and focus into this slot.
Empty slots are displayed in grey, available configurations are displayed in white.
Saving a camera configuration into a slot results in a little checkmark shown at the widget.

Restoring a camera position clears the slot's configuration by default.
Checking the icon below the slot's letter changes this behaviour.

Pressing the "R"-Key (default) re-activates the last activated slot.

Camera configurations are persisted for each map.

Configuration
The keys used for the slots and the switch key are set in the constants
C_HotCams_AvailableSlots and C_HotCams_LastSlot respectively.
At least 3 slots have to be configured (more than 3 are ignored).
The key to toggle the last slot may not be one of the configured slots.

Keep in mind, that some keys are already bound in the editor.


Credit for the design goes to domino54.
manialink minigame shatter
my manialink: zockaml
my maniaflash: maniaflash?zocka

User avatar
OwenJ
Posts: 32
Joined: 21 Jul 2016, 18:05
Location: Somewhere Rainy
Contact:

Re: [EditorPlugin] HotCams

Post by OwenJ » 17 Feb 2017, 18:09

Wow noice :D

opreax
Posts: 92
Joined: 18 May 2016, 09:51

Re: [EditorPlugin] HotCams

Post by opreax » 02 Jun 2017, 13:23

Can you make Offzone plugin ? :D

User avatar
Dommy
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1811
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 21:45
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: [EditorPlugin] HotCams

Post by Dommy » 05 Jun 2017, 09:56

OffZonePlacing.Script.txt

Works only for Pursuit game modes family (Pursuit, Hunters, Pursuit PRO).

opreax
Posts: 92
Joined: 18 May 2016, 09:51

Re: [EditorPlugin] HotCams

Post by opreax » 05 Jun 2017, 10:34

I already tried it, is it able to extract it from shootmania or turbo?

User avatar
Dommy
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1811
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 21:45
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: [EditorPlugin] HotCams

Post by Dommy » 05 Jun 2017, 10:49

No, it's custom selection that respawns and eventually captures the player who has entered such zone.

Post Reply

Return to “Track Editor”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest