Missing Dirt-pendant for Canyon

Talk about the track editor here

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
Frankthetankmp
Posts: 114
Joined: 19 Jul 2015, 19:21

Missing Dirt-pendant for Canyon

Post by Frankthetankmp » 08 May 2018, 18:03

Hello,
as the most of you should know every environment has its own dirtblocks with an own dirthandling (next to the street, and normal underground with its handlings).
Valley has the forestdirtroads.
Lagoon has the beaches.
Stadium has the dirtstreets.
Canyon has the ... it seems canyon does not have any dirt-pendant.
Why there is no, will there ever be one? Or are there customobjects with canyondirthandling (I did not found some)? :o

I know the normal canyonundergrund is dirtlike but wouldn´t it be nice to have dirtstreets in canyon too or an third handling as the other environments have got too :P ? For example in scrabjard-style :D

User avatar
Miss
Posts: 1200
Joined: 05 Jan 2016, 11:34
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Missing Dirt-pendant for Canyon

Post by Miss » 08 May 2018, 18:23

Well, there's always the regular Canyon ground, which is all sand/dirt :P

But I think the reason there are no specific blocks for it is because its main focus of the Canyon car is to go really fast, and at that point drifting doesn't really work that well.
Forum moderator, opinions are my own. :thx:
Check out Image openplanet, the alternative Maniaplanet scripting platform! (Openplanet subforum)
I also stream on Twitch and tweet on Twitter.

User avatar
Demented
Posts: 1977
Joined: 07 Nov 2010, 13:17
Location: United States

Re: Missing Dirt-pendant for Canyon

Post by Demented » 09 May 2018, 15:17

Alos, If you have all titles you can always drive canyon car in some of the other environments.
CPU: Intel I7-4770 64Bit @ 3.4Ghz.
Ram: 16GB DDR3
GPU: Geforce GXT 1060 6GB DDR5
Windows: 7 Pro SP1 64bit

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2262
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany » Saxony » Chemnitz
Contact:

Re: Missing Dirt-pendant for Canyon

Post by Florenzius » 09 May 2018, 15:39

To drive a specific car, you don't need to have the original envi bought nor downloaded
Image

User avatar
Demented
Posts: 1977
Joined: 07 Nov 2010, 13:17
Location: United States

Re: Missing Dirt-pendant for Canyon

Post by Demented » 09 May 2018, 15:49

So you can drive any car in environments you own now?
Somehow I missed that.
Oops. :oops:
CPU: Intel I7-4770 64Bit @ 3.4Ghz.
Ram: 16GB DDR3
GPU: Geforce GXT 1060 6GB DDR5
Windows: 7 Pro SP1 64bit

Post Reply

Return to “Track Editor”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests