Blocks From Other Environments?

Talk about the track editor here

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
mrwallace888
Posts: 41
Joined: 13 May 2017, 20:19

Blocks From Other Environments?

Post by mrwallace888 » 16 Nov 2019, 03:26

Hey, I was wondering how I can get blocks from other Titlepacks or environments.

Like, I'm doing a city in Valley. I need buildings and stuff, and the ones in Lagoon are pretty cool. How can I get them?

This is an example. Or what about blocks from Valley City? I want to get Valley City but it's its own Titlepack, and I just need the blocks to use, rather than having to use the Titlepack.

null8fuenf10
Posts: 291
Joined: 12 Jun 2016, 11:52

Re: Blocks From Other Environments?

Post by null8fuenf10 » 16 Jan 2020, 23:23

Hi,

look here: viewtopic.php?f=663&t=45582

And here are links to some other Tutorials and Stuff

viewtopic.php?f=526&t=25029&p=310930&hi ... ks#p310922

viewtopic.php?f=526&t=25029#p200466

Sorry, a bit late..., but better late then never. Right? :thumbsup:

Greetings :pil

mrwallace888
Posts: 41
Joined: 13 May 2017, 20:19

Re: Blocks From Other Environments?

Post by mrwallace888 » 20 Jan 2020, 15:55

For the first tutorial does it work with actual blocks too or just items? The Lagoon buildings are blocks and I think you can change their height too when you scroll.

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2523
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Blocks From Other Environments?

Post by Florenzius » 20 Jan 2020, 21:52

That's the downside. You'll have the place your preferred block height inside the native environment and then use the cheat to convert the constellation to items and place it in another environment. You then can remove single parts of the block, but not place them again
Creative Director at unbitn studio - 3D Modeler for Pursuit - ManiaPlanet / Trackmania Translator and Alpha tester
___
MB - AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
RAM - 16GB
CPU - AMD FX-8320E Enlight-Core
GPU - Nvidia GeForce GTX 960

User avatar
mGuy
Posts: 55
Joined: 14 Feb 2015, 20:39

Re: Blocks From Other Environments?

Post by mGuy » 21 Jan 2020, 13:31

mrwallace888 wrote:
20 Jan 2020, 15:55
For the first tutorial does it work with actual blocks too or just items? The Lagoon buildings are blocks and I think you can change their height too when you scroll.
I am author of the first tutorial. It is block from shootmania being transfered in stadium as item. About that lagoon building, some blocks can't be opened and edited with mesh modeler, for those building, you would have to have 3 different items (bottom, middle and top of the building)
»»m-Guy««

Also known as : sorrow , metal_guy_21 , metal_guy_22

Twitch : m-Guy's Twitch channel
Discord : m-Guy #2789
Youtube : m-Guy's Youtube channel
Maniaplanet username : sorrowcroatia1996

Post Reply

Return to “Track Editor”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest