[problem] ing-ame codecs for videos

Talk about the MediaTracker here

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
.dejavu
Posts: 141
Joined: 10 Jul 2010, 11:58

[problem] ing-ame codecs for videos

Post by .dejavu » 06 Oct 2011, 17:43

Hey!
I had this problem with tmuf too, and now, this happen with canyon...
Btw, when i want to shot a video, want to use the ffdshow video codecs (i got everything here: http://x264.nl/ )
because of several reasons, but even if i installed them, they doesn't appear on the small menu where i have to choise which codec i want to use.
In the past, that codec pack worked fine, but randomly, a day, i didn't see it anymore in the menu.

Im on a Windows Vista 7 64 bit

Maybe someone know how to fix this?

User avatar
macarrony
Posts: 98
Joined: 17 Jul 2011, 21:59

Re: [problem] ing-ame codecs for videos

Post by macarrony » 08 Oct 2011, 00:00

I have this problem to... with windows 7 64 bits

Leak
Posts: 41
Joined: 07 Jul 2010, 13:17

Re: [problem] ing-ame codecs for videos

Post by Leak » 08 Oct 2011, 11:58

Just going out on a limb here, but - did you guys perhaps install the 64-bit version of ffdshow? ManiaPlanet is a 32-bit executable, so it needs 32-bit codecs...

User avatar
macarrony
Posts: 98
Joined: 17 Jul 2011, 21:59

Re: [problem] ing-ame codecs for videos

Post by macarrony » 08 Oct 2011, 13:41

I already try the two versions

Post Reply

Return to “MediaTracker”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest