[K project] distributed rendering

Talk about the MediaTracker here

Moderator: English Moderator

MBC6

[K project] distributed rendering

Post by MBC6 »

Hi guys,

Me and a couple of friends are preparing a video for a k project. We are wondering whether it is possible or not to render the video on multiple computers with distributed calculation.

Thanks in advanve

MBC6 and the k project team
20 K project Team :
Thebigpilot / Solixtrem / Xii /
Dododingo / Underman77 ...
http://www.youtube.com/user/MandSTuts?feature=mhee
4K project
20 K Project teaser
metoxys
Translator
Translator

Re: [K project] distributed rendering

Post by metoxys »

Ain't possible
summerdrive

Re: [K project] distributed rendering

Post by summerdrive »

I know this is a really old thread, but this information might help someone else (like me ... I'm just learning all this stuff too and searching through these old posts).

What I've found is this: If you want to do a K-track, it seems easiest to make a lot of smaller custom cameras and then render lots of pieces of your final video idea. You use the Editing Cut block to render just a short section of your replays with just the short custom camera for a little scene. Make a script of what scenes you'd like in your final video, and then make a custom camera clip or replay with just one scene at a time.