Dedicated Server - Rounds Mode

Talk about the online play and eSport / team

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
xefil
Posts: 20
Joined: 13 Nov 2011, 23:25

Dedicated Server - Rounds Mode

Post by xefil » 17 Feb 2012, 09:20

Hello to all!

I've set up succesfully a dedicated server in "Rounds" mode.
I've played on different servers and noticed the first finisher takes 25points. In my server if I finish in 1st position I receive only 10 points. How/where do I set up a different point rank?

Here my config:

Code: Select all

    <gameinfos>
        <game_mode>1</game_mode> <!-- 1 = Rounds; 2 = TimeAttack -->
        <chat_time>10000</chat_time>
        <finishtimeout>1</finishtimeout>
        <allwarmupduration>0</allwarmupduration>
        <disablerespawn>0</disablerespawn>
        <forceshowallopponents>0</forceshowallopponents>
        <script_name></script_name>
        <rounds_pointslimit>40</rounds_pointslimit>
        <rounds_usenewrules>0</rounds_usenewrules>
        <rounds_forcedlaps>0</rounds_forcedlaps>
        <rounds_pointslimitnewrules>0</rounds_pointslimitnewrules>
        <team_pointslimit>5</team_pointslimit>
        <team_maxpoints>6</team_maxpoints>
        <team_usenewrules>0</team_usenewrules>
        <team_pointslimitnewrules>5</team_pointslimitnewrules>
        <timeattack_limit>300000</timeattack_limit>
        <timeattack_synchstartperiod>0</timeattack_synchstartperiod>
        <laps_nblaps>5</laps_nblaps>
        <laps_timelimit>0</laps_timelimit>
        <cup_pointslimit>100</cup_pointslimit>
        <cup_roundsperchallenge>5</cup_roundsperchallenge>
        <cup_nbwinners>3</cup_nbwinners>
        <cup_warmupduration>2</cup_warmupduration>
    </gameinfos>

    <hotseat>
        <game_mode>0</game_mode>
        <time_limit>300000</time_limit>
        <rounds_count>5</rounds_count>
    </hotseat>

    <filter>
        <is_lan>1</is_lan>
        <is_internet>1</is_internet>
        <is_solo>0</is_solo>
        <is_hotseat>1</is_hotseat>
        <sort_index>1000</sort_index>
        <random_map_order>1</random_map_order>
        <force_default_gamemode>0</force_default_gamemode>
    </filter>

Thank you!

Xefil

User avatar
zootie
Posts: 268
Joined: 13 Jan 2011, 16:03
Location: SA
Contact:

Re: Dedicated Server - Rounds Mode

Post by zootie » 17 Feb 2012, 10:04

You need the plugin.rpoints.php plugin activated then set the GP points

e.g. \admin rpoints motogp ingame or change this line in your config.xml
<default_rpoints>motogp</default_rpoints>

Look inside the plugin php file for possible points settings.

oh, and change the <rounds_pointslimit>40</rounds_pointslimit> to something more realistic in your map settings file.
Image

xefil
Posts: 20
Joined: 13 Nov 2011, 23:25

Re: Dedicated Server - Rounds Mode

Post by xefil » 17 Feb 2012, 10:22

Great, thank you so much!
I've tested it right now and it works. Only a last question. Do I need to send the command "/admin rpoints motogp" every time I restart the server or Xaseco?
Or is there a way to set the command on startup?

Thank's!

User avatar
zootie
Posts: 268
Joined: 13 Jan 2011, 16:03
Location: SA
Contact:

Re: Dedicated Server - Rounds Mode

Post by zootie » 17 Feb 2012, 10:37

If you set it in the config.xml file, the settings will be retained when you restart xaseco, no need to change it in-game at all.

Happy rounds :pil
Image

xefil
Posts: 20
Joined: 13 Nov 2011, 23:25

Re: Dedicated Server - Rounds Mode

Post by xefil » 17 Feb 2012, 11:37

Great!

thank's, added to:

Code: Select all

<default_rpoints>motogp</default_rpoints>
L8r I'll check it out!

Cheers!

Post Reply

Return to “Multiplayer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest