CManiaAppTitle - How I can access it

You can talk about ManiaScript for ManiaPlanet here

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
User avatar
BigBang1112
Posts: 245
Joined: 20 Jul 2015, 12:44
Location: Český Krumlov, Czech Republic
Contact:

CManiaAppTitle - How I can access it

Post by BigBang1112 » 24 Oct 2017, 22:35

I wasn't active in the ManiaScript since the MP4, so I don't really understand the new stuff. But as I look at it, they sound great for some projects!

One of the things was the CManiaAppTitle. This class has a lot of awesome features for the custom title packs, but I'm wondering how I can even get this class in a script. Is it available when a manialink is used as a title pack menu? Do I need to use the Maker tool to access this class?

zocka
Posts: 205
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 17:56

Re: CManiaAppTitle - How I can access it

Post by zocka » 25 Oct 2017, 11:08

It's the scope of the custom menu script.
manialink minigame shatter
my manialink: zockaml
my maniaflash: maniaflash?zocka

User avatar
Qlex
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 239
Joined: 03 Jun 2012, 13:17

Re: CManiaAppTitle - How I can access it

Post by Qlex » 25 Oct 2017, 11:15

Hi,

If you are launching your title with a specific script, just write in the beginning of it :

Code: Select all

#RequireContext CManiaAppTitle
and you will be able to use all of the attributes and functions.

I hope that helps!

User avatar
BigBang1112
Posts: 245
Joined: 20 Jul 2015, 12:44
Location: Český Krumlov, Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: CManiaAppTitle - How I can access it

Post by BigBang1112 » 25 Oct 2017, 18:26

Thanks for the explain.
That means when I reference a Manialink page in the Old Titlepack tool as a menu manialink, I can write the #RequireContext in the <script> tag?

User avatar
adamkooo2
Posts: 1280
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 08:43
Location: Slovakia // Slovensko
Contact:

Re: CManiaAppTitle - How I can access it

Post by adamkooo2 » 25 Oct 2017, 18:38

Yes, it works :)
You have to write it as maniascript, not as manialink (you will load the manialink in maniascript

but your menu file must be in Media/Manialinks folder and must end with ". script.txt"
/\rkady
Image

User avatar
BigBang1112
Posts: 245
Joined: 20 Jul 2015, 12:44
Location: Český Krumlov, Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: CManiaAppTitle - How I can access it

Post by BigBang1112 » 25 Oct 2017, 18:54

Manialink textbox in the old title pack creation tool should have a path to the script file then?

User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2257
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany » Saxony » Chemnitz
Contact:

Re: CManiaAppTitle - How I can access it

Post by Florenzius » 25 Oct 2017, 19:32

Indeed
Image

User avatar
BigBang1112
Posts: 245
Joined: 20 Jul 2015, 12:44
Location: Český Krumlov, Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: CManiaAppTitle - How I can access it

Post by BigBang1112 » 25 Oct 2017, 22:21

Well it doesn't really sound straightforward, so just wanted to make sure.

Post Reply

Return to “ManiaScript”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests