ManiaScript Documentation

You can talk about ManiaScript for ManiaPlanet here

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
steeffeen
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2472
Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
Location: Germany

Re: ManiaScript Documentation

Post by steeffeen » 03 Jul 2013, 16:40

dude i've already looked at the code ^^
the question is how to send commands...
    Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

    ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

    User avatar
    w1lla
    Posts: 2360
    Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:09
    Location: Netherlands
    Contact:

    Re: ManiaScript Documentation

    Post by w1lla » 03 Jul 2013, 16:46

    By a server controller :P

    It can be done like for instance in ManiaLive:

    Code: Select all

    $command = array(); 
    $command[] = array("Command_ForceWarmUp" => true;
    $this->connection->sendModeScriptCommands($command);
    
    That seems to work for me.
    TM² Info
    SM Info
    QM Info

    OS: Windows 10 x64 Professional
    MB: MSI 970A-G46
    Processor: AMD FX-6300 3500 mHz
    RAM Memory: 16 GB DDR3
    Video: SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5
    KB: Logitech G510s
    Mouse: Logitech G300s
    Mode Creation
    ManiaScript Docs

    User avatar
    steeffeen
    Translator
    Translator
    Posts: 2472
    Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
    Location: Germany

    Re: ManiaScript Documentation

    Post by steeffeen » 03 Jul 2013, 16:51

    damn it, i hoped it's possible directly ingame ^.^

    thanks anyways :)
      Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

      ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

      User avatar
      Eole
      Nadeo
      Nadeo
      Posts: 1208
      Joined: 26 Apr 2011, 21:08

      Re: ManiaScript Documentation

      Post by Eole » 03 Jul 2013, 16:53

      It's possible directly ingame. :)
      It's in the same menu where you vote to change the settings of the server. You can select multiple commands and launch a vote for it.
      Contribute to the ManiaPlanet documentation on GitHub
      A question about ManiaScript? Ask it here!

      User avatar
      steeffeen
      Translator
      Translator
      Posts: 2472
      Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
      Location: Germany

      Re: ManiaScript Documentation

      Post by steeffeen » 03 Jul 2013, 17:01

      Eole wrote:It's possible directly ingame. :)
      It's in the same menu where you vote to change the settings of the server. You can select multiple commands and launch a vote for it.
      tried it with elite and couldn't see anything about commands :(
        Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

        ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

        User avatar
        djhubertus
        Translator
        Translator
        Posts: 1219
        Joined: 09 Jul 2012, 18:30
        Location: Poland
        Contact:

        Re: ManiaScript Documentation

        Post by djhubertus » 03 Jul 2013, 17:05

        Go to updated server and check out script settings ;)
        My Gamemodes:
        MP4 - Countdown, Firefight
        MP3 - Reduction, Overload, Flashpoint, Territory, SM Race, Escape
        MP2 - Search & Destroy, Oscillation, Instagib

        User avatar
        steeffeen
        Translator
        Translator
        Posts: 2472
        Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
        Location: Germany

        Re: ManiaScript Documentation

        Post by steeffeen » 03 Jul 2013, 17:11

        djhubertus wrote:Go to updated server and check out script settings ;)
        well i started an ingame match..
        tried it again and now i can see the commands.. don't know why it wasn't displayed previously
          Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

          ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

          User avatar
          w1lla
          Posts: 2360
          Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:09
          Location: Netherlands
          Contact:

          Re: ManiaScript Documentation

          Post by w1lla » 04 Jul 2013, 14:21

          TM² Info
          SM Info
          QM Info

          OS: Windows 10 x64 Professional
          MB: MSI 970A-G46
          Processor: AMD FX-6300 3500 mHz
          RAM Memory: 16 GB DDR3
          Video: SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5
          KB: Logitech G510s
          Mouse: Logitech G300s
          Mode Creation
          ManiaScript Docs

          User avatar
          w1lla
          Posts: 2360
          Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:09
          Location: Netherlands
          Contact:

          Re: ManiaScript Documentation

          Post by w1lla » 17 Jul 2013, 11:19

          TM² Info
          SM Info
          QM Info

          OS: Windows 10 x64 Professional
          MB: MSI 970A-G46
          Processor: AMD FX-6300 3500 mHz
          RAM Memory: 16 GB DDR3
          Video: SAPPHIRE DUAL-X R9 280X 3GB GDDR5
          KB: Logitech G510s
          Mouse: Logitech G300s
          Mode Creation
          ManiaScript Docs

          User avatar
          spaii
          Posts: 1083
          Joined: 19 Jun 2010, 00:04
          Location: Rémy - France
          Contact:

          Re: ManiaScript Documentation

          Post by spaii » 17 Jul 2013, 11:35

          Thx w1lla ;)

          12-07-2013 Release (with quick fix)
          New functions/enums in class :
          CUILayer:
          enum EUILayerType {
          Normal,
          ScoresTable,
          ScreenIn3d,
          AltMenu,
          Markers,
          CutScene, <===== ADDED
          EditorPlugin,
          ManiaplanetPlugin,
          ManiaplanetMenu,
          };


          CMode:
          Void TweakTeamColorsToAvoidHueOverlap();

          CUIConfig:
          Boolean UISequence_CanSkipIntroMT;
          EVisibility AlliesLabelsShowNames;
          EVisibility TeamLabelsShowNames;

          Post Reply

          Return to “ManiaScript”

          Who is online

          Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests