Nadeo game modes scripts

You can talk about ManiaScript for ManiaPlanet here

Moderator: English Moderator

User avatar
fng_thatoneguy
Posts: 699
Joined: 05 Jan 2011, 18:06
Location: That One Place
Contact:

Re: Nadeo game modes scripts

Post by fng_thatoneguy » 24 Apr 2013, 23:48

I'm currently running the old Royal.Script.txt (latest version before it was moved into the new title), but tweaked to work how it did back before Beta 2, where the rail guns were one-hit eliminations and the offzone came in closer to the pole... etc.

We also do 150 pts instead of 200, but that's just a setting. The biggest reason we needed the tweaked script was the rail guns, since it required a modification to the script, not a setting change.
Image

User avatar
steeffeen
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2472
Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
Location: Germany

Re: Nadeo game modes scripts

Post by steeffeen » 25 Apr 2013, 00:33

fng_thatoneguy wrote:I'm currently running the old Royal.Script.txt (latest version before it was moved into the new title), but tweaked to work how it did back before Beta 2, where the rail guns were one-hit eliminations and the offzone came in closer to the pole... etc.

We also do 150 pts instead of 200, but that's just a setting. The biggest reason we needed the tweaked script was the rail guns, since it required a modification to the script, not a setting change.
i see

well i know a way how it should be possible to make the laser eliminate players with one shot WITHIN the title pack, but for the offzone thingy.. actually i don't see a solution for that as the code is quite restrictive
    Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

    ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

    User avatar
    fng_thatoneguy
    Posts: 699
    Joined: 05 Jan 2011, 18:06
    Location: That One Place
    Contact:

    Re: Nadeo game modes scripts

    Post by fng_thatoneguy » 25 Apr 2013, 07:00

    Nah, both are one-line changes, and looking over the script they just released, I'm all good to still use it.
    We don't mind having it in the Storm title, so it's not a big deal... but I'm also not opposed to hosting on the Royal title.

    That's really the thing that throws people off about coming into our server now is that their ranks are different because they're playing on the Storm ladder instead of the Royal title pack ladder.

    But like I said, it's all good. We're happy where it is at right now.
    Good discussion though, thanks for your thoughts!

    And you're the one that develops the Obstacle mode script correct? GG there. That's a hoot! :thumbsup:
    Image

    User avatar
    djhubertus
    Translator
    Translator
    Posts: 1233
    Joined: 09 Jul 2012, 18:30
    Location: Poland
    Contact:

    Re: Nadeo game modes scripts

    Post by djhubertus » 26 Apr 2013, 22:34

    Good news :D Few usefull function on ModeSport and Elite Script :1010
    My Gamemodes:
    MP4 - Countdown, Firefight
    MP3 - Reduction, Overload, Flashpoint, Territory, SM Race, Escape
    MP2 - Search & Destroy, Oscillation, Instagib

    Tipiizor
    Posts: 560
    Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 01:19

    Re: Nadeo game modes scripts

    Post by Tipiizor » 11 May 2013, 20:32

    Any possibily to see trackmania canyon scripts someday ? :)
    OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64
    CPU: QuadCore Intel Core i5-2500K@3.4GHz
    RAM: 2x G Skill F3-12800CL9-4GBXL
    GPU: Geforce GTX 970 EXOC
    Motherboard: Asus P8P67-M
    HDD(s): Sandisk ultra Pro II (240 Go) / WDC WD10EACS-14ZJB0 (931 Go)
    Sound: Realtek ALC887

    User avatar
    The_Big_Boo
    Posts: 1041
    Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 15:46

    Re: Nadeo game modes scripts

    Post by The_Big_Boo » 11 May 2013, 20:44

    TrackMania modes aren't ManiaScript but hardcoded. Maybe one day they'll be converted to ManiaScript, either by Nadeo or someone else ^^
    OS: Win 7 Pro x64
    RAM: 2x4GB Corsair @ 1600MHz
    CPU: Intel i5 760 @ 3.6GHz
    Mobo: Asus P7P55D-E
    GPU: NVidia GTX 760 2GB
    HDD: WD Black 1TB
    Sound: VIA VT1828S (onboard)
    Peripherals: Razer DeathAdder - Razer DeathStalker - Logitech F310

    Tipiizor
    Posts: 560
    Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 01:19

    Re: Nadeo game modes scripts

    Post by Tipiizor » 11 May 2013, 21:59

    Guess its much more easy for nadeo to convert rather than anyone else...
    OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64
    CPU: QuadCore Intel Core i5-2500K@3.4GHz
    RAM: 2x G Skill F3-12800CL9-4GBXL
    GPU: Geforce GTX 970 EXOC
    Motherboard: Asus P8P67-M
    HDD(s): Sandisk ultra Pro II (240 Go) / WDC WD10EACS-14ZJB0 (931 Go)
    Sound: Realtek ALC887

    User avatar
    Eole
    Nadeo
    Nadeo
    Posts: 1227
    Joined: 26 Apr 2011, 21:08

    Re: Nadeo game modes scripts

    Post by Eole » 16 May 2013, 16:28

    The repository is updated with the latest versions of the scripts.
    Contribute to the ManiaPlanet documentation on GitHub
    A question about ManiaScript? Ask it here!

    User avatar
    djhubertus
    Translator
    Translator
    Posts: 1233
    Joined: 09 Jul 2012, 18:30
    Location: Poland
    Contact:

    Re: Nadeo game modes scripts

    Post by djhubertus » 02 Jul 2013, 21:53

    When scripts will be updated (with changelog) ? :)
    My Gamemodes:
    MP4 - Countdown, Firefight
    MP3 - Reduction, Overload, Flashpoint, Territory, SM Race, Escape
    MP2 - Search & Destroy, Oscillation, Instagib

    User avatar
    steeffeen
    Translator
    Translator
    Posts: 2472
    Joined: 14 Oct 2012, 16:22
    Location: Germany

    Re: Nadeo game modes scripts

    Post by steeffeen » 03 Jul 2013, 14:33

    the following is about a change of the ModeBase script (i didn't want to post in the changelog thread ^.^)

    MB_NeutralEmblemUrl has been removed and the setting S_NeutralEmblemUrl has been added instead, i think that makes sense but i have a small problem with that ^^
    i used to display a mode specific neutral emblem for some of my game modes but that's not possible anymore which makes me sad :(
    it would be awesome if there could be a variable for the default emblem like MB_DefaultNeutralEmblemUrl which is only used while S_NeutralEmblemUrl isn't set

    thanks in advance :)
      Game Mode and Title Pack Creator, Developer, ShootMania-Player & more

      ManiaControl, FancyManiaLinks

      Post Reply

      Return to “ManiaScript”

      Who is online

      Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest