[RadarMode] Starting a new mode for trackmania stadium but i have somes issues

You can talk about ManiaScript for ManiaPlanet here

Moderator: English Moderator

Post Reply
HerveD
Posts: 3
Joined: 03 Jun 2018, 22:22

[RadarMode] Starting a new mode for trackmania stadium but i have somes issues

Post by HerveD » 04 Jun 2018, 12:43

Hi all !

I start doing a mode for trackmania stadium called "Radar Mode" (Working Title). this is my first mode, and i do that to train myself to mode on trackmania :)

So instead of using "time" to see who's the best, i'm using the "Speed". When you go through a Checkpoint, your speed is saved and at the end all the speeds are summed and the player with the highest score win !

I'm doing pretty well to get the player speed in each checkpoint and then sum it. and here's what i have atm.

https://youtu.be/Gzdlu5ZSvwk

but here's my problem.

I'm using the "TimeAttack.Script.txt" and i'm coding over it. But i'v been trying those 2 past days to use the speed in the "system" of the game, to be really efficient and not just appear in the log ^^ (So i have to modify the "Score.Script.txt" maybe ?)

Moreover i want that the variable "G_TotalSpeed" is set for a player only, and not the entire server ! and i don't exactly know in wich script i have to find it (Event.Speed works well, but when i want to summed it or reset it to 0, it's for the entire server, so i guess i have to create a method in some "Player script" but i don't find it.

here's a capture of the script i've modified :

If you take the time to read all this topic, thanks ! And if you can help me, thanks a lot ! :p

zocka
Posts: 205
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 17:56

Re: [RadarMode] Starting a new mode for trackmania stadium but i have somes issues

Post by zocka » 04 Jun 2018, 19:07

That sounds a lot like Nerpson's Doppler mode (viewtopic.php?f=527&t=30463). Maybe you can get some insight from his script. Not sure if there is a different link than https://thewinbutton.us/files/TM/Doppler.Script.txt which was the first working link I found.
manialink minigame shatter
my manialink: zockaml
my maniaflash: maniaflash?zocka

HerveD
Posts: 3
Joined: 03 Jun 2018, 22:22

Re: [RadarMode] Starting a new mode for trackmania stadium but i have somes issues

Post by HerveD » 04 Jun 2018, 20:25

Thanks a lot ! And yes, it's exactly the same idea ^^ (i swear i don't know ! :p)

Post Reply

Return to “ManiaScript”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest