WebService Problems

Maniaplanet public API, ManiaConnect system and the open source PHP SDK.
Post Reply
User avatar
Banane9
Posts: 8
Joined: 17 Aug 2012, 11:12
Contact:

WebService Problems

Post by Banane9 » 27 Aug 2014, 11:28

So, since there's been no Response in a week, here's an Issue I made on the web Services SDK, since I thought it'd be the best place for such a Thing.

Feel free to add your own...

User avatar
farfa
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 601
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 16:15
Location: In front of your hood with one lap late

Re: WebService Problems

Post by farfa » 27 Aug 2014, 12:24

We'll try to fix this as soon as possible
Also known as: satanasdiabolo

User avatar
farfa
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 601
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 16:15
Location: In front of your hood with one lap late

Re: WebService Problems

Post by farfa » 03 Sep 2014, 11:12

Hi Banana,

Most of the bugs you've reported seems to be fixed, can you checked that ?

Here is some details about your comments.

For your first remark about rankings, you're calling the wrong URL.
For Environment it's not titles/rankings but [stadium|canyon|valley|storm|elite|royal]/rankings.
You first call

Code: Select all

titles/rankings/multiplayer/zone/index.txt?title=TMCanyon&offset=1&length=10

should be

Code: Select all

canyon/rankings/multiplayer/zone/index.txt?&offset=1&length=10
For your third comment, you should'nt be able to request Stadium ranking on Canyon url :?
I've tested today, and in fact the results are different if you call

Code: Select all

canyon/rankings/.../?title=TMStadium
or

Code: Select all

stadium/rankings/.../
But for the first url you will have canyon ranking with stadium as environment :roll:

Concerning this call titles/rankings/multiplayer/player/banane9/index.txt, have you played online to titles different from stadium, canyon, valley, storm, royal or elite ?
If you have'nt played other titles it's completely normal as you have no rankings.

About servers, here is the supported filters:
TitleId (e.g: SMStormElite@nadeolabs), ZoneId, hide full, and hide empty
so if you want Elite servers in France non full and non empty you'll get:

Code: Select all

servers/index.txt?zoneId=2&titleUids[]=SMStormElite@nadeolabs&hideFull=1&hideEmpty=1
Also known as: satanasdiabolo

User avatar
Banane9
Posts: 8
Joined: 17 Aug 2012, 11:12
Contact:

Re: WebService Problems

Post by Banane9 » 03 Sep 2014, 12:43

For the Servers, I was going off the Options That are listed in the php sdk here

Code: Select all

/** 
* @param array[] $filters This should be an associative array, it can contain any of the following values with the 
 * correct key: 
* environment string Canyon or Storm 
* title string the Title idString 
* playersMin		int		Minimum number of player connected on the server 
* playersMax		int		Maximum number of player connected on the server 
* hideFull			bool	If true, full servers will not be displayed 
* visibility		string	It can take one of those 3 values: all, public or private 
* zone				string	The path to a zone, for example: World|France. It will display every server in France subzones 
* mode				mixed	it can be one of class constant, or directly the game mode name itself (TimeAttack, Melee, ...) 
* ladderLimitMin	int		Ladder server limit min (ie: 70000) 
* ladderLimitMax	int		Ladder server limit max (ie: 100000) 
* offset			int		The offset in the list where the results will start 
* length			int		Number of elements returned 
* @return object[] 
*/ 
I tested the other stuff, and I think the Rankings Thing is still inconsistent...

For one, I find it really weird That stadium/rankings/.. Returns something else than stadium/rankings/../?title=TMStadium .

Would it be possible to just expose the Rankings for every title via titleIdString/rankings/.., and just remove the titleId Parameter? I think That would make it more consistent.

Also what would be nice is to have the boolean fields be actual booleans :)

Post Reply

Return to “Maniaplanet Web Services”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest