NadeoImporter [update 2019/10/09]

Discuss everything related to custom data creation.

Moderator: NADEO

User avatar
zixxiz
Posts: 80
Joined: 10 Apr 2011, 21:48

Re: NadeoImporter (Updated !)

Post by zixxiz » 16 May 2013, 22:53

EDIT: It seems my issue can be fixed by changing the object scale in the .fbx export settings (Blender). If you have an invisible object, and the gbx import has no errors, try scaling up the object when exporting as .fbx.

Pertaining to the "invisible" blocks, I may have found a potential issue: My item was scales 32,32,~7 in Blender, however somewhere in the mix it got shrunk down very small, and this could answer some questions about that. cloud.steampowered.com/...1024x640.resizedimage

darkpuddle1 wrote:I don't understand how you add bones and name all the parts in my 3D software.
A tutorial maybe?
I know there are tutorials on youtube but I meant one specific to shootmania model importing
How you add bones will be dependent on the 3D software you use, and to get help you will need to mention that. And for general rigging the Youtube tutorials will cover a lot of ground.
For blender this is an awesome tut: Intro to Rigging
I have never used 3dsMax, but you might start here: Google: rigging in 3ds max

For SM specifics, look at the importer samples in the zip file in the original post - these will be really helpful. There are even .fbx and .blend files for a sample skin so you can explore the naming conventions and layout of bones. In fact, I would recommend copying the bones from the sample file for your 3D package into your skin and map them accordingly.

ScavangeR
Posts: 70
Joined: 09 Nov 2010, 03:29

Re: NadeoImporter (Updated !)

Post by ScavangeR » 16 May 2013, 23:47

Thank you, seems working if I UPscale it a lot

User avatar
xbx
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1290
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:35

Re: NadeoImporter (Updated !)

Post by xbx » 17 May 2013, 00:06

ScavangeR wrote:Thank you, seems working if I UPscale it a lot
Yep, you have to scale it 100 (in the exporter settings)
(for some reason fbx is in centimeters by default, and the blender exporter doesn't fill in the unit scale)



And, for the record, about this Sintel character:
It was adapted from:
http://www.blendswap.com/blends/view/7093
From the short movie Sintel:
http://www.sintel.org/download

User avatar
zixxiz
Posts: 80
Joined: 10 Apr 2011, 21:48

Re: NadeoImporter (Updated !)

Post by zixxiz » 17 May 2013, 02:11

xbx wrote:Yep, you have to scale it 100 (in the exporter settings)
(for some reason fbx is in centimeters by default, and the blender exporter doesn't fill in the unit scale)
Thanks, I was going with 64 because a multiple of 2 made sense, but the scale didn't seem quite right. At least I was on the right track.
xbx wrote:And, for the record, about this Sintel character:
It was adapted from:
http://www.blendswap.com/blends/view/7093
From the short movie Sintel:
http://www.sintel.org/download
Nice use of the Blender movie asset.

Any chance some of the Trackmania track blocks (not just scenery) may be offered in the sample pack in the future so we may have geometry data to make compatible blocks? And perhaps a carskin too, since there is a playerskin available now? (I know there are a couple of these around, but an official sample model would be nice)

ScavangeR
Posts: 70
Joined: 09 Nov 2010, 03:29

Re: NadeoImporter (Updated !)

Post by ScavangeR » 17 May 2013, 02:30

Ok, i'm realy blocking on something that will seems stupid but...
How to use the pre-existing materials ? Till there i was using custom textures but i want to try this way to work too and can't get it working...

I checked the material library with "NadeoImporter.exe MeshStatic /MaterialList" and picked "WoodPath".
So i did my object in blender and instead of calling my material "_TDSN_WoodPath_Wood" I nammed it "WoodPath"

But this is what I have in the importer:

Code: Select all

NadeoImporter 2013-05-13_10_09
Failed to generate mesh for ":user:\Work\Items\Stair_wood.fbx":
Material not found in library : WoodPath
I read and re-read the 1st page, i can't see what i'm doing wrong so i guess i'm misunderstanding something but what ...

Do i still have to provide the textures as i did for custom materials ?

User avatar
meuh21
Posts: 1269
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 17:00
Location: Dans mon champ...
Contact:

Re: NadeoImporter (Updated !)

Post by meuh21 » 17 May 2013, 08:19

I can't find WoodPath in the materials list but my list is from the old nadeoimporter. You can try WoodBridge ;)

User avatar
Harrison_rus
Translator
Translator
Posts: 734
Joined: 03 Nov 2011, 17:16
Location: Russia

Re: NadeoImporter (Updated !)

Post by Harrison_rus » 17 May 2013, 08:26

What is it "BaseMaterial"? I tried named uv layer "material" in "BaseMatirial" but not working!

Code: Select all

Mandatory uv layer not found: BaseMaterial
Image

Fix
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1256
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:28

Re: NadeoImporter (Updated !)

Post by Fix » 17 May 2013, 09:01

WoodBridge no longer exist (since beta 3 i think), we packed it with WoodPathDetails in a unique material : WoodDetails. WoodPath still exist.

ScavangeR
Posts: 70
Joined: 09 Nov 2010, 03:29

Re: NadeoImporter (Updated !)

Post by ScavangeR » 17 May 2013, 13:08

Sooo ...

It still exist but the importer wont found it,great.
I'm still sure i'm doing something wrong but can't figure what :(

My title is now up to 300Mo and i wont release something that heavy... Especially when I see the stunter pack under 8Mo :roflol:

Using the embed materials would be a great way to pull it to something as thin as possible.
Last edited by ScavangeR on 17 May 2013, 13:42, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
darkpuddle1
Posts: 285
Joined: 10 Sep 2011, 11:21
Contact:

Re: NadeoImporter (Updated !)

Post by darkpuddle1 » 17 May 2013, 15:20

Code: Select all

Error: joint "RightClav" not found on skel "Player" For joint group "AimMove"
What does this mean?
YouTube | Tm-Tube | Facebook
Trackmania video editor since 2009.

Image

Post Reply

Return to “Title Pack & Custom Data Creation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest