NadeoImporter [update 2019/10/09]

Discuss everything related to custom data creation.

Moderator: NADEO

User avatar
meuh21
Posts: 1269
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 17:00
Location: Dans mon champ...
Contact:

Re: NadeoImporter

Post by meuh21 » 10 Jun 2013, 13:35

I'm still using the old importer (much more friendly). In Blender we need to make a object in km :shock: I prefer to wait for a better solution :?

Fix
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 1256
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:28

Re: NadeoImporter

Post by Fix » 10 Jun 2013, 14:56

The kilometer/centimeter/meter issue is from blender not from the importer.

User avatar
meuh21
Posts: 1269
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 17:00
Location: Dans mon champ...
Contact:

Re: NadeoImporter

Post by meuh21 » 10 Jun 2013, 18:30

Maybe we can find a solution in Blender (I have to learn about this) but there is is a huge difference between the old importer and the new one :shock: The same object in Blender don't give the same result. If we can a solution in Blender that's fine but we will have to rework our objects because of this change :? If the old and the new importer could have the same scale, it would be better for me (and for other Blender users i think).

It is always difficult to change when the previuous tool was easier to use ;) But with time, work and help from Nadeo and community it will be possible for noob like me to use the new importer :mrgreen: :pil

User avatar
TitiShu
Posts: 372
Joined: 27 Feb 2012, 23:31
Location: Belgique

Re: NadeoImporter

Post by TitiShu » 10 Jun 2013, 20:11

For the scale.... you should try a 4000% scale (it worked on 3DSmax for me)...

but now i've just changed the unit setup in 3DS...
OS:Windows 8.1 x64
CPU: i5 2500k
RAM: 2x4Go G.Skill Ares
GPU: MSI GTX570
Board: Asus P8Z68-V LX
HDD: WD Green + WD Black
SSD: Crucial M4 64Go
Sound: Realtek (onboard)
Peripherals: Mouse G700 - Keyboard G19 - Headset Roccat Kave

User avatar
zixxiz
Posts: 80
Joined: 10 Apr 2011, 21:48

Re: NadeoImporter

Post by zixxiz » 11 Jun 2013, 06:06

meuh21 wrote:Maybe we can find a solution in Blender (I have to learn about this)
I mentioned this a few pages back, but ALL you should need to do is make your model in Blender with normal unit scale and when exporting as FBX, change the scale to 100.

Image

When exporting by default, the exporter reads each Blender unit as 1cm. Multiply by 100 for meters.

User avatar
meuh21
Posts: 1269
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 17:00
Location: Dans mon champ...
Contact:

Re: NadeoImporter

Post by meuh21 » 11 Jun 2013, 07:43

Thanks :thumbsup:

When i will retry the new importer i will read the last 10 or 15 pages to understand how to use it ;) But i think i will wait for Valley for this ;)

User avatar
Harrison_rus
Translator
Translator
Posts: 734
Joined: 03 Nov 2011, 17:16
Location: Russia

Re: NadeoImporter

Post by Harrison_rus » 11 Jun 2013, 19:02

zixxiz wrote: I mentioned this a few pages back, but ALL you should need ......
When exporting by default, the exporter reads each Blender unit as 1cm. Multiply by 100 for meters.
One question: were I may find this menu? :shock: I am is begginer in blender. :roflol:
Image

4net.
Posts: 17
Joined: 17 Jan 2013, 16:40

Re: NadeoImporter

Post by 4net. » 12 Jun 2013, 22:32

hello guys and thanks for ur previously help.

I have a new problem for my project...
Mandatory uv layer not found : BaseMaterial
Do you know why ?

Thanks.

User avatar
spaii
Posts: 1100
Joined: 19 Jun 2010, 00:04
Location: Rémy - France
Contact:

Re: NadeoImporter

Post by spaii » 12 Jun 2013, 22:41

Harrison_rus wrote:One question: were I may find this menu? :shock: I am is begginer in blender. :roflol:
File -> Export -> Autodesk FBX, this menu appears on bottom left ;)

User avatar
Harrison_rus
Translator
Translator
Posts: 734
Joined: 03 Nov 2011, 17:16
Location: Russia

Re: NadeoImporter

Post by Harrison_rus » 13 Jun 2013, 07:20

Omg, I find it. Thanks!
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Title Pack & Custom Data Creation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest