Convert Assistant

Discuss everything related to custom data creation.

Moderator: NADEO

User avatar
Nerpson
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1379
Joined: 27 Sep 2013, 18:02
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Convert Assistant

Post by Nerpson » 23 May 2014, 13:25

I don't know why, i got this issue while converting:

Image

My object is named "world.fbx"
And the NadeoImporter is in the ManiaPlanet.exe folder.
ImageImageImageImage

User avatar
maxi031
Posts: 327
Joined: 17 Jul 2011, 00:55

Re: Convert Assistant

Post by maxi031 » 23 May 2014, 13:56

You have probably put nadeoimporter.exe and NadeoImporterMaterialLib.txt in the wrong directory.

You need to put nadeoimporter.exe and NadeoImporterMaterialLib.txt inside ManiaPlanet installation directory, which usually is : C:\Program Files\ManiaPlanet or C:\Program Files(x86)\ManiaPlanet.

And then inside Convert Assistant go in Options->Change importer location and locate the NadeoImporter again.
:thumbsup:
My specs:
MOBO: MB AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
CPU: AM3+ AMD FX-8320E
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX750-Ti ASUS 2GB DDR5
RAM: DDR3 8GB 1866MHz Kingston HyperX
SSD: SATA3 120gb SanDisk
OS: Windows 7 Profesional SP1 64-bit OS
TY MICMO

User avatar
Nerpson
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1379
Joined: 27 Sep 2013, 18:02
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Convert Assistant

Post by Nerpson » 23 May 2014, 15:38

That's what I done, now I've that:
Image

EDIT: I tried to put my FBX file in Items/, no change.
ImageImageImageImage

User avatar
maxi031
Posts: 327
Joined: 17 Jul 2011, 00:55

Re: Convert Assistant

Post by maxi031 » 23 May 2014, 18:57

Your fbx file need to be inside ManiaPlanet doccuments/Work/Items.
My specs:
MOBO: MB AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
CPU: AM3+ AMD FX-8320E
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX750-Ti ASUS 2GB DDR5
RAM: DDR3 8GB 1866MHz Kingston HyperX
SSD: SATA3 120gb SanDisk
OS: Windows 7 Profesional SP1 64-bit OS
TY MICMO

User avatar
Nerpson
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1379
Joined: 27 Sep 2013, 18:02
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Convert Assistant

Post by Nerpson » 23 May 2014, 22:42

And finally, my last error

Image

Sorry for spamming your topic with that but I'm a noob, i never imported things yet. Hope it will help others than me... :?
ImageImageImageImage

User avatar
maxi031
Posts: 327
Joined: 17 Jul 2011, 00:55

Re: Convert Assistant

Post by maxi031 » 23 May 2014, 23:56

It is no problem, i am willing to help with any error i can reproduce, but that i can not make that one :).

It looks like something is wrong with MeshParams xml file, can you post template you use, or if you do not use template, post your MeshParams.xml file.
My specs:
MOBO: MB AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
CPU: AM3+ AMD FX-8320E
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX750-Ti ASUS 2GB DDR5
RAM: DDR3 8GB 1866MHz Kingston HyperX
SSD: SATA3 120gb SanDisk
OS: Windows 7 Profesional SP1 64-bit OS
TY MICMO

User avatar
maxi031
Posts: 327
Joined: 17 Jul 2011, 00:55

Re: Convert Assistant

Post by maxi031 » 14 Jul 2014, 17:43

I did few updates, download link is in the first post. :D
My specs:
MOBO: MB AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
CPU: AM3+ AMD FX-8320E
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX750-Ti ASUS 2GB DDR5
RAM: DDR3 8GB 1866MHz Kingston HyperX
SSD: SATA3 120gb SanDisk
OS: Windows 7 Profesional SP1 64-bit OS
TY MICMO

User avatar
maxi031
Posts: 327
Joined: 17 Jul 2011, 00:55

Re: Convert Assistant

Post by maxi031 » 27 Jul 2014, 16:43

New update, added convert Font option and few minor changes.
Download link in first post. :D
My specs:
MOBO: MB AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
CPU: AM3+ AMD FX-8320E
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX750-Ti ASUS 2GB DDR5
RAM: DDR3 8GB 1866MHz Kingston HyperX
SSD: SATA3 120gb SanDisk
OS: Windows 7 Profesional SP1 64-bit OS
TY MICMO

Tipiizor
Posts: 556
Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 01:19

Re: Convert Assistant

Post by Tipiizor » 28 Jul 2014, 00:29

Thanks again ! BTw what are the fbm folders ?
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64
CPU: QuadCore Intel Core i5-2500K@3.4GHz
RAM: 2x G Skill F3-12800CL9-4GBXL
GPU: Geforce GTX 970 EXOC
Motherboard: Asus P8P67-M
HDD(s): Sandisk ultra Pro II (240 Go) / WDC WD10EACS-14ZJB0 (931 Go)
Sound: Realtek ALC887

User avatar
maxi031
Posts: 327
Joined: 17 Jul 2011, 00:55

Re: Convert Assistant

Post by maxi031 » 28 Jul 2014, 13:05

I really do not know what are fbm folders, can you explain?
There are few folders where you put your templates: xmlItemTemplates, meshParamTemplates, fontTemplates, and reports folder is for last report from CA. Other than that there should not be any other folders.
My specs:
MOBO: MB AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
CPU: AM3+ AMD FX-8320E
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX750-Ti ASUS 2GB DDR5
RAM: DDR3 8GB 1866MHz Kingston HyperX
SSD: SATA3 120gb SanDisk
OS: Windows 7 Profesional SP1 64-bit OS
TY MICMO

Post Reply

Return to “Title Pack & Custom Data Creation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests