Convert Assistant

Discuss everything related to custom data creation.

Moderator: NADEO

Tipiizor
Posts: 557
Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 01:19

Re: Convert Assistant

Post by Tipiizor » 28 Jul 2014, 15:09

Sometimes after the compilation of the item with CA, it creates an empty folder with the object name ( for example 15-basic.fbm )
I just erase it, the object works fine, but it's a bit strange, cause it's not always :D
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64
CPU: QuadCore Intel Core i5-2500K@3.4GHz
RAM: 2x G Skill F3-12800CL9-4GBXL
GPU: Geforce GTX 970 EXOC
Motherboard: Asus P8P67-M
HDD(s): Sandisk ultra Pro II (240 Go) / WDC WD10EACS-14ZJB0 (931 Go)
Sound: Realtek ALC887

User avatar
maxi031
Posts: 327
Joined: 17 Jul 2011, 00:55

Re: Convert Assistant

Post by maxi031 » 28 Jul 2014, 16:42

CA does not create any other file then xml that sits next to fbx when you are converting objects.
That could be some cad file extension that nadeo importer deals with while doing fbx conversion. :D
My specs:
MOBO: MB AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
CPU: AM3+ AMD FX-8320E
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX750-Ti ASUS 2GB DDR5
RAM: DDR3 8GB 1866MHz Kingston HyperX
SSD: SATA3 120gb SanDisk
OS: Windows 7 Profesional SP1 64-bit OS
TY MICMO

Tipiizor
Posts: 557
Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 01:19

Re: Convert Assistant

Post by Tipiizor » 28 Jul 2014, 18:03

Ok ^^
It's no big deal anyway :p
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64
CPU: QuadCore Intel Core i5-2500K@3.4GHz
RAM: 2x G Skill F3-12800CL9-4GBXL
GPU: Geforce GTX 970 EXOC
Motherboard: Asus P8P67-M
HDD(s): Sandisk ultra Pro II (240 Go) / WDC WD10EACS-14ZJB0 (931 Go)
Sound: Realtek ALC887

User avatar
SoraTWE
Posts: 56
Joined: 24 Mar 2012, 10:56
Location: Germany,NRW

Re: Convert Assistant

Post by SoraTWE » 27 Sep 2014, 11:45

hello ;)
maybe here someone can help me out :D

created an object,now have 2 uv layers ,first named BaseMaterial and 2nd is Lightmap

but ConvertAssistand says : 'mandatory uv layer not found BaseMaterial'

thats strange..it is there for sure..
ImageImage

Tipiizor
Posts: 557
Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 01:19

Re: Convert Assistant

Post by Tipiizor » 27 Sep 2014, 13:14

If you work with blender, put you fbx here so we can try to see the problem.
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64
CPU: QuadCore Intel Core i5-2500K@3.4GHz
RAM: 2x G Skill F3-12800CL9-4GBXL
GPU: Geforce GTX 970 EXOC
Motherboard: Asus P8P67-M
HDD(s): Sandisk ultra Pro II (240 Go) / WDC WD10EACS-14ZJB0 (931 Go)
Sound: Realtek ALC887

User avatar
SoraTWE
Posts: 56
Joined: 24 Mar 2012, 10:56
Location: Germany,NRW

Re: Convert Assistant

Post by SoraTWE » 27 Sep 2014, 15:10

dont work with blender,but with .max
ImageImage

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14353
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Convert Assistant

Post by TMarc » 27 Sep 2014, 15:46

:roll: where is the problem? Blender uses a FBX export, at the end it should not matter which tool was used.
And you have a issue with the importer, right?
You want help, then let others help you, and provide your files (fbx and xml).
I'm sure you could send a PM with a link to Tipiizor if he's not already upset ;)
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

User avatar
SoraTWE
Posts: 56
Joined: 24 Mar 2012, 10:56
Location: Germany,NRW

Re: Convert Assistant

Post by SoraTWE » 27 Sep 2014, 16:49

true,but I used a newer max version andn ow it wroked,will sue this one then^^

Image


I try to do some pipes,to drive in,need to get much bigger ofcourse,to have sth like in Snow environment


suuper program that convertAssistant

gg to authors :3
ImageImage

User avatar
xrayjay
Posts: 1391
Joined: 29 Aug 2010, 14:19

Re: Convert Assistant

Post by xrayjay » 03 Feb 2015, 10:14

hey nice prog :thumbsup:
got a question about the new version 3.4.1

Image

The physics id hack function says "Material name prefix Hack_"

I want to change the physics of an embedded material, so how i have to name it in the Mesh.Params.xml?

Code: Select all

<Materials>
		<Material Name="ArenaFloor" Link="ArenaFloor"/>
	</Materials>
that´s the "original" code

I tried 2 settings, unfortunately none of them works :?

Code: Select all

<Materials>
		<Material Name="ArenaFloor" Link="Hack_ArenaFloor" PhysicsID="NotCollidable"/>
	</Materials>
and

Code: Select all

<Materials>
		<Material Name="Hack_ArenaFloor" Link="ArenaFloor" PhysicsID="NotCollidable"/>
	</Materials>
How it have to be done? May you could help :D

User avatar
maxi031
Posts: 327
Joined: 17 Jul 2011, 00:55

Re: Convert Assistant

Post by maxi031 » 03 Feb 2015, 12:11

Hack_ prefix is only mark for Convert Assistant to know on what material you want to change PhysicsId.

Your material should look like Custom material where:
  • Name - your renamed material name with Hack_ prefix(have to rename it inside your 3D program too)
    BaseTexture - put here your game material Link
    PhysicsId - your desired PhysicsId.
    Model - put TDSN just to please Nadeo Importer
For example:

Code: Select all

<Material Name="Hack_YourMaterialName" Model="TDSN" BaseTexture="ArenaFloor" PhysicsId="NotCollidable"/>
Hope it works for you. :thumbsup:
My specs:
MOBO: MB AM3+ 970 Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3P
CPU: AM3+ AMD FX-8320E
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX750-Ti ASUS 2GB DDR5
RAM: DDR3 8GB 1866MHz Kingston HyperX
SSD: SATA3 120gb SanDisk
OS: Windows 7 Profesional SP1 64-bit OS
TY MICMO

Post Reply

Return to “Title Pack & Custom Data Creation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest