[Source] Platform Beta Sources

Discuss everything related to custom data creation.

Moderator: NADEO

User avatar
Cerovan
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 2002
Joined: 11 Jul 2011, 11:27
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [Source] Platform Beta Sources

Post by Cerovan » 25 Jul 2014, 13:17

No we had to remove the sound and video files from the source.
Online Programmer & Meme Master ヾ(⌐■_■)ノ

Access to your Player Page

You have troubles, please contact the Ubisoft Support

Maniaplanet Documentation (Editors, Scripting, Title Pack, etc...)

User avatar
ManiaDesign
Posts: 1987
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Chemnitz, Saxony, Germany
Contact:

Re: [Source] Platform Beta Sources

Post by ManiaDesign » 23 Mar 2016, 16:34

Hm, i have a problem.

I bought a nc1.eu Gameserver on SMStorm. Sadly there's not "Platform" in the title-list, so i choosed Storm and installed the Script in {server}/Scripts/Modes/ShootMania/. I created a base Matchsettings-File and set the script as standard. Gamemode 0 as default.

I installed all available libs. in the folder {server}/Scripts/Libs/Nadeo/ and the folder {server}/Scripts/Libs/Nadeo/ShootMania/Platform/

Two is Better.

I just set all Platform-Maps in the MatchSettings-File and started the Server. It worked. But the only problem was:

I had no graphics from the platform-pack. No "gems" or other graphics. See it here

Yesterday, a short time it worked (!). But after a restart the same error happened. I don't know what to do. Include the graphics? I didn't change anything at the scripts/libs...

Thanks in advance
Image

User avatar
domino54
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1666
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 21:45
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: [Source] Platform Beta Sources

Post by domino54 » 23 Mar 2016, 18:13

ManiaDesign wrote:...so i choosed Storm and installed the Script in {server}/Scripts/Modes/ShootMania/.
I think you got answer already...
SHOOTMANIA GALAXY • PURSUIT • INVASION • HUNGER GAMES • EVIDENCE CHAT • FINDME
YouTube channel - Facebook page - GitHub repository

User avatar
ManiaDesign
Posts: 1987
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Chemnitz, Saxony, Germany
Contact:

Re: [Source] Platform Beta Sources

Post by ManiaDesign » 23 Mar 2016, 18:25

You didn't understand me. I have the problem: No graphics are available ingame. I created a screenshot for it.
ManiaDesign wrote:See it here
Image

User avatar
domino54
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1666
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 21:45
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: [Source] Platform Beta Sources

Post by domino54 » 23 Mar 2016, 23:40

How the f**k you want to have images in mode that uses TITLE PACK resources while you downloaded mode and run it in STORM?
SHOOTMANIA GALAXY • PURSUIT • INVASION • HUNGER GAMES • EVIDENCE CHAT • FINDME
YouTube channel - Facebook page - GitHub repository

User avatar
ManiaDesign
Posts: 1987
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Chemnitz, Saxony, Germany
Contact:

Re: [Source] Platform Beta Sources

Post by ManiaDesign » 24 Mar 2016, 06:39

It worked already, so...
Image

User avatar
Electron
Posts: 683
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 18:02
Contact:

Re: [Source] Platform Beta Sources

Post by Electron » 24 Mar 2016, 07:41

1. To see all resources in Multiplayer, they need to be marked as public while creating the Title Pack. Maybe the developer have not set the correct flag for this resource. Take a look into the xml file that comes with the sources.

2. In some situations ManiaPlanet has problems while loading resources two or three times. Try to delete your local copy of the Platform Title Pack and all source files.

Post Reply

Return to “Title Pack & Custom Data Creation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest