[BUG][IMPORTANT]2nd Campaign maps sorted wrong in scripted campaign

Discuss everything related to custom data creation.

Moderator: NADEO

Post Reply
User avatar
Florenzius
Translator
Translator
Posts: 2545
Joined: 27 Jul 2014, 20:31
Location: Germany
Contact:

[BUG][IMPORTANT]2nd Campaign maps sorted wrong in scripted campaign

Post by Florenzius »

Alinoa wrote:
xbx wrote:
Eole wrote:
Hello,

there is a really strange bug. TMOne Alpine is supposed to get the platform mode just before christmas. We are using 2 campaigns (normal race, where the scripted campaign + sorting works and the platform-campaign with 10 maps)

Also there the campaign works, but we ran into one problem. The sorting of the maps is right displayed. If you wanna play Platform 01, the map is passed in the PlayMap() procedure, the loading thumbnail is correct, but the loaded map is actually wrong. It loads Platform 03 instead..

Image

Nerpson tried to log it and the output is right, but anyway the wrong map is played.

Image

in Maps/ we have "OneAlpineCampaignDone" and "OneAlpinePlatformDone".

OneAlpineCampaignDone has the subfolder 1-5 with each color diffuculty. But even with subfolder 1 or without the sorting didn't work ingame.

I will leave the solo-part as script here if that could be helpful.

Code: Select all

	<solo>
		<!-- either campaign or playlist-->
		<mode name=""/>
		<datapack name=""/>
		<default_maprecord_type>0</default_maprecord_type>
		<score_context>
			<name>TA</name>
			<maprecord_type>2</maprecord_type>
			<medals_enabled>true</medals_enabled>
			<compute_medals_from_maprecord>true</compute_medals_from_maprecord>
			<author_medals_enabled>true</author_medals_enabled>
			<skillpoints_enabled>true</skillpoints_enabled>
		</score_context>
		<score_context>
			<name>Platform</name>
			<maprecord_type>2</maprecord_type>
			<medals_enabled>true</medals_enabled>
			<compute_medals_from_maprecord>false</compute_medals_from_maprecord>
			<author_medals_enabled>true</author_medals_enabled>
			<skillpoints_enabled>true</skillpoints_enabled>
		</score_context>
		<campaign num="0">
			<playlist name=""/>
			<mode name=""/>
			<score_context>TA</score_context>
			<official_record_enabled>true</official_record_enabled>
			<disable_unlock_system>true</disable_unlock_system>
			<maps folder="OneAlpineCampaignDone\"/>
		</campaign>
		<campaign num="1">
			<playlist name=""/>
			<mode name=""/>
			<score_context>Platform</score_context>
			<official_record_enabled>true</official_record_enabled>
			<disable_unlock_system>true</disable_unlock_system>
			<maps folder="OneAlpinePlatformDone\"/>
		</campaign>
	</solo>
Please look over that, it's really important and I'm not the only one who wants to see TMOne platform before christmas :P

Thanks for your attention,
florenzius and the TMOne devs
Creative Director at UNBITN - 3D Modeler for Pursuit - ManiaPlanet Translator and Beta tester - Freelancer for Ubisoft Nadeo
___
MB - B550 AORUS ELITE
RAM - 32GB
CPU - AMD Ryzen 5 3600XT
GPU - Nvidia GeForce RTX 3070Ti
User avatar
killerboye
Posts: 73
Joined: 10 Apr 2013, 15:09
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: [BUG][IMPORTANT]2nd Campaign maps sorted wrong in scripted campaign

Post by killerboye »

I want to see TMOne Alpine platform campain before Christmas :cry:
Nadeo, please help florenzius!
Also known as sKiLL~eFF. or just eFFecT
User avatar
Qlex
Posts: 239
Joined: 03 Jun 2012, 13:17

Re: [BUG][IMPORTANT]2nd Campaign maps sorted wrong in scripted campaign

Post by Qlex »

Hi, and thank you for your report.

It is difficult for me to understand the cause of this problem. Could you show the code used to play this campaign map?

Thanks in advance.
User avatar
Nerpson
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1555
Joined: 27 Sep 2013, 18:02
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [BUG][IMPORTANT]2nd Campaign maps sorted wrong in scripted campaign

Post by Nerpson »

Here is Guerro's code.

Code: Select all

if (SelectedCampaign == CampaignSolo_TA)
	TitleFlow.PlayCampaign(SelectedCampaign, map, "", "");
else
	TitleFlow.PlayCampaign(SelectedCampaign, map, "TrackMania/PlatformSolo.Script.txt", "");
The problem is strange, the thing works with not all maps. Sometimes, the selected map is not loaded and MP switches to the next playable in the playlist. After updating all shadows and validating all maps again by myself, no map is loaded, the user is redirected back to the menu.
ImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Qlex
Posts: 239
Joined: 03 Jun 2012, 13:17

Re: [BUG][IMPORTANT]2nd Campaign maps sorted wrong in scripted campaign

Post by Qlex »

I see. Try PlayMap instead and tell me what results you have :)
User avatar
adamkooo2
Posts: 1371
Joined: 13 Jun 2014, 08:43
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: [BUG][IMPORTANT]2nd Campaign maps sorted wrong in scripted campaign

Post by adamkooo2 »

What about use manialink instead?

Code: Select all

<quad pos="-66 44" z-index="1" size="40 32" style="BgsChallengeMedals" substyle="BgNotPlayed" scriptevents="1" keepratio="Fit" url="#campaign=StadiumA1@TM2UF@adamkooo"/>
But you will need to rebuild it completelly :/
/\rkady
Image
User avatar
Nerpson
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1555
Joined: 27 Sep 2013, 18:02
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [BUG][IMPORTANT]2nd Campaign maps sorted wrong in scripted campaign

Post by Nerpson »

I tried with this code:

Code: Select all

TitleFlow.PlayMap("OneAlpinePlatformDone/1/Platform 01.Map.Gbx", "TrackMania/PlatformSolo.Script.txt", "");
Strangely, the map is loaded when I put no gamemode in the second argument. If I put an existing file, the loading screen is shown for less than a second, then I land back in the UI I just was. If I put a gamemode from Nadeo, for example TimeAttack.Script.txt, an error in the gamemode script is shown.

Image

I tried with various official gamemodes, the same error in MatchMaking2.Script.txt appears. I also tried to put a non-existing gamemode address, and it fails as it should, no problem on that side.

Did we make any mistake? Or is it something wrong on your side?
Thanks for taking time to answer us. :)
ImageImageImageImage
User avatar
Dommy
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1901
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 21:45
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: [BUG][IMPORTANT]2nd Campaign maps sorted wrong in scripted campaign

Post by Dommy »

That's a bug you encounter if you attempt to start solo mode on new ModeBase. It can be solved by changing one line, gonna do a pull request to Nadeo's game modes repo later.
Ryzen 7 2700X, GTX 1070 Ti, 16 GB RAM, Windows 10 Insider Build
FORUM MODERATOR • CREATOR OF SHOOTMANIA GALAXY & TRACKMANIA² PURSUIT

Contact me via GALAXY & PURSUIT DISCORD
Post Reply

Return to “Title Pack & Custom Data Creation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest