[MP2.0] Audio doesn't change on game re-entry

Moderator: NADEO

Locked
rctcool0
Posts: 20
Joined: 05 Jul 2012, 21:35

[MP2.0] Audio doesn't change on game re-entry

Post by rctcool0 » 05 Jul 2012, 21:48

I believe this is a bug with the ManiaPlanet client itself. Basically, when you launch a game, then leave by returning to the main ManiaPlanet screen, the game is loaded, so you can quickly return to the game. However, when you return to the game, the ManiaPlanet background music continues to play in both Shootmania:Storm, and Trackmania 2:Canyon.

Here's a quick step by step recreation of the bug.

1. Start ManiaPlanet Client.
2. Start either Trackmania or Shootmania.
3. When it is finished loading, press the esc key to return to the menu.
4. Here's where the bug occurs. Return to the game you just loaded by clicking on it. The music from the main menu should continue to play.

And because it's required, I'll post important information about my computer:
Parts:
Asus Sabertooth z77 Mobo
Intel i7 3770k
8 GB Gskill Sniper RAM
Asus nVidia GTX 680 with DirectX 11.0, Driver version 301.42
Mushkin Chronos Deluxe SSD 128GB + 500GB Data Drive (Data drive is where maniaplanet is)
Windows 7 Ultimate x64

If any other information is needed, just ask and I'll do my best to get it.

EDIT: Sorry, I forgot to mention that if you switch to a different game, instead of the game currently loaded, this bug does not occur.

Dimitri1993
Posts: 42
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:45

Re: [MP2.0] Audio doesn't change on game re-entry

Post by Dimitri1993 » 05 Jul 2012, 23:01

rctcool0 wrote:EDIT: Sorry, I forgot to mention that if you switch to a different game, instead of the game currently loaded, this bug does not occur.
Attempting to load ANY specific title onto an empty Station slot (whether it be TrackMania² Canyon or ShootMania Storm) seems to clear the music glitch as well, even if don't own a player key for it and eventually decide to cancel the operation of loading the title onto an empty Station slot.

In fact, the music glitch only occurs when you're resuming a previous instance of a title (unless it was unloaded the way I described above, resulting in a longer loading time), not when the title is reloaded from scratch.
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E6750 @2.66Ghz
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS 512 (2-monitor setup) (driver version 280.26)
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x86 (with 2GB of DDR2 RAM)
Pad: Logitech RumblePad 2 USB

Locked

Return to “Maniaplanet Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest