[B.0] Stations Suggestions

Moderator: NADEO

Locked
User avatar
Bara
Posts: 131
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:36
Location: Hildesheim
Contact:

[B.0] Stations Suggestions

Post by Bara » 11 Jul 2012, 14:30

I liked the idea of sizing the stations,
there is somewhat a problem with the middle size station. There could be 2 small size stations below (or above) the middle sized one. (see pic)
Image

I also have a little suggestion about changing the size of the stations. When in editing mode why not put a [+] or [-] button on each of the stations. Would be more usefull for users who are not fit with using key-kombinations.
Something like this (sry poor graphic i know).
Image

Edit: When moving the middle size station on part left, it is possible to have 2 small stations below the middel one. But moving another small one under the middle is impossible. Oh and another problem was, that i only had a 2 other middle stations (Joust, and Elite), so that there was no small station left. Is it possible to have only 2 small stations left instead of the forced three?

User avatar
eyebo
Translator
Translator
Posts: 3322
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 12:01
Location: Kansas, USA
Contact:

Re: [B.0] Stations Suggestions

Post by eyebo » 14 Jul 2012, 19:58

Cool idea! :D
My tracks on: Mania Exchange (TM2) | TrackMania Exchange (TMUF)

For the devs: Ryzen 7 1800X / 32GB RAM / GTX 1080 (477.22) @ 3840x2160 / Win10 64bit

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15423
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: [B.0] Stations Suggestions

Post by TMarc » 14 Jul 2012, 20:14

The positioning of the stations is indeed somehow strange.
There are only three sizes possible at the moment: small, 2/3 and same size as main panel, but not half size which would fit your needs.

User avatar
Bara
Posts: 131
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 11:36
Location: Hildesheim
Contact:

Re: [B.0] Stations Suggestions

Post by Bara » 16 Jul 2012, 15:16

By thinking of it, I think it is much better to make it more like a grid instead of the forced left aligned version like it is now. That would fix my problem.

Locked

Return to “Maniaplanet Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest