[N/A][B3.1] Twitch Broadcasting Problem

Moderator: NADEO

Locked
User avatar
Bullracing-LX
Posts: 7
Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 01:12
Contact:

[N/A][B3.1] Twitch Broadcasting Problem

Post by Bullracing-LX » 05 Mar 2013, 15:33

Hello

When the Twitch Broadcasting integration was new to Maniaplanet, everything worked fine. But since Open Beta it doesnt really work for me anymore. But I didn't change anything since then. Here's the problem:

I start broadcasting, it connects and the (rec) signal shows up. So far, its ok.
Then I go to my Twitch channel and the stream is running, but the video is just black. Sound is working.

Closed Beta: worked.
Open Beta: blackscreen + sound

I tried window and fullscreen mode, changed ingame settings to low and max, changing stream settings (lower bitrate, different resolutions, cpu usage, ...) but nothing worked.
I have Win 7 Prof x64 and everything is up to date (Flash, directx, gfx drivers (HD 6870), ...)

My mates got the same problem but a few of them dont. It turned out that these guys, who dont have any problems, are regularely streaming other games with different streaming clients like Open Broadcaster Software and XSplit.

So I thought there might be any issues from missing codecs or sth like that, what would be automatically installed with this streaming softwares. So I tried installing them, too + installing that 'Windows 7 Codec Pack'.
-> didnt work.

We compared the other settings (ingame, windows) but still dont know where the problem is.

Any ideas?

Xoroxxoz86
Posts: 15
Joined: 22 Jul 2011, 15:05

Re: [B3.1] Twitch Broadcasting Problem

Post by Xoroxxoz86 » 13 Mar 2013, 14:24

Same problem here :/

User avatar
Cerovan
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 2044
Joined: 11 Jul 2011, 11:27
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [B3.1] Twitch Broadcasting Problem

Post by Cerovan » 13 Mar 2013, 16:28

It's strange, your channel should start the stream after 15/30 seconds after the activation of the feature ingame.

Have you check if there is any upload change when you activate it?

Thanks!
Online Programmer & Meme Master ヾ(⌐■_■)ノ

Access to your Player Page

You have troubles, please contact the Ubisoft Support

Maniaplanet Documentation (Editors, Scripting, Title Pack, etc...)

User avatar
Bullracing-LX
Posts: 7
Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 01:12
Contact:

Re: [B3.1] Twitch Broadcasting Problem

Post by Bullracing-LX » 13 Mar 2013, 18:37

you mean upload traffic?
Bullracing-LX wrote:...the stream is running, but the video is just black. Sound is working.
I have the same ping and fps difference ingame like before, when the stream was working without any problems.
So yes, there is upload change. Its like streaming but with a blackscreen over the video now.

Maybe one of the updates affected the ingame broadcasting plugin and causes this error for some people now?
Because the streaming worked a few updates before and I can guarantee that I have not changed anything since then.

User avatar
blizzard1990
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 14:35
Contact:

Re: [B3.1] Twitch Broadcasting Problem

Post by blizzard1990 » 15 Mar 2013, 11:33

Same problem here :)
A solution would be nice :p

User avatar
Bullracing-LX
Posts: 7
Joined: 17 Aug 2011, 01:12
Contact:

Re: [B3.1] Twitch Broadcasting Problem

Post by Bullracing-LX » 31 Mar 2013, 17:53

blizzard1990 wrote:A solution would be nice :p
would still be nice.

Xoroxxoz86
Posts: 15
Joined: 22 Jul 2011, 15:05

Re: [B3.1] Twitch Broadcasting Problem

Post by Xoroxxoz86 » 02 Apr 2013, 12:12

Bullracing-LX wrote:
blizzard1990 wrote:A solution would be nice :p
would still be nice.
.

TheBigG.
Posts: 403
Joined: 11 Jun 2011, 16:11

Re: [B3.1] Twitch Broadcasting Problem

Post by TheBigG. » 02 Apr 2013, 13:58

here it does work without problem
Client:
OS: Win10 enterprise/Debian Testing CPU: Intel 7600k GPU: NVIDIA 1080TI Display: Acer Predator XB271HUbmiprz 1440p@165 Hz

Server:
OS: Debian Stable @ Backports Kernel CPU: Intel 6700k RAM: 32 GB Storage: 2x 256 GB NVMe SSD@Raid 1

User avatar
GanjaRider
Posts: 318
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 10:23
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [B3.1] Twitch Broadcasting Problem

Post by GanjaRider » 13 Jun 2013, 13:13

I have the same problem. I also get a black screen. In the first 5 seconds of the broadcast I hear the sound but it stutters and then stops. And all the time the screen stays black.

User avatar
b.dnl
Posts: 58
Joined: 21 Apr 2011, 09:00

Re: [B3.1] Twitch Broadcasting Problem

Post by b.dnl » 03 May 2014, 09:41

Believe it or not, I still have this problem with the newest build and ManiaPlanet 3.0. Started the stream, opened it up on another computer, but I only get a big black screen. Any solutions?
HP Pavilion s3049
MB: ASUS Locktite (Socket 775, Chipset: Intel i945P)
OS: Windows 7 SP1 64-bit
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E4300 1.8GHz/2M Cache/800Mhz FSB
RAM: 2GB Kingston DDR2
VGA: Gigabyte HD6450 (GDDR3 1024MB) PCI-E x16

Locked

Return to “Maniaplanet Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests