[Fixed] [16.05.2013] - Bugged Stadium cameras

Moderator: NADEO

User avatar
eyebo
Translator
Translator
Posts: 3315
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 12:01
Location: Kansas, USA
Contact:

[Fixed] [16.05.2013] - Bugged Stadium cameras

Post by eyebo » 16 May 2013, 15:33

These bugs really need to be fixed. I know there are many priorities, but these bugs affect the very basics of gameplay, and in a very big way.

--

I just did the new update today (2013-05-16). I have no idea what version number this is! So I didn't write in the the topic title. Sorry.

---FIXED with HOTFIX--- Problem 1: New bug
My default cam is camera 1.
The track forces camera 2 on wallrides (old tmn track).
I reset to start (while the forced cam is still active) and the forced camera 2 does not deactivate.
If I let it sit there for a while it will give me camera 1 back. The forced camera 2 MT clip has "keep playing" enabled.

Resetting to the start line should always disable the effect of any active MT clips in the track.

Finishing a race does disable the effect of the forced MT clip.
But when the race starts, the camera will flip around at the start line.

Also having a blank trigger and driving through it will disable the MT clip.

Problem 2: Old bug, still broken
The issue with jerky cameras still exists.
Drive with camera 2.
Have a MT trigger that forces camera 2.
The camera will jerk all over the place as you drive. Very unsmooth. (video example)
The issue exists in Canyon and Stadium.
(Here's a new video showing it)

Problem 3: Old bug, still broken, varies in intensity
You are driving with camera 1
The track forces camera 2 (with "keep alive" turned off) for a wallride.
You drive the wallride partly and fall off.
Then reset to start.
You are given camera 1 back.
Then you drive and camera 2 is forced again.
However, instead of smoothly changing to camera 2, the camera usually flips around and changes view of the car from the side or the front and eventually find its way to the rear of the car. By then you've probably hit a wall.
(Here's a video to show it happening)
The severity of the bug seems to be affected by where you reset in the wallride on the previous run.

Problem 4: Camera twitch, still exists
Build a Stadium track with a loop.
Add a forced camera 3 to the start of the loop.
Add a blank trigger to exit of the loop.
Drive the track with camera 2.
The camera will be forced to camera 3 in the loop as it should.
Exiting the loop and driving through the blank trigger will return the camera 2 (our camera of choice)
Here's the bug: The camera always twitches when exiting the loop. It's very disorienting.
(Video demonstration)
(Comparison video in TMNF - no twitch)


I'll update this topic if I find out more.
My tracks on: Mania Exchange (TM2) | TrackMania Exchange (TMUF)

For the devs: Ryzen 7 1800X / 32GB RAM / GTX 1080 (477.22) @ 3840x2160 / Win10 64bit

oggologgo
Posts: 3
Joined: 16 May 2013, 15:37

Bug in todays update of Stadium

Post by oggologgo » 16 May 2013, 15:43

After todays update, when playing time attack, the camera no longer goes back to normal, when you press del or backspace to restart. That means if you were in a loop, or other situation, where the camera was changed, and you restart the race, you are stuck with that view, until you get to another part where your camera is automatically changed. In that situation, pressing the keys to change the camera manually, does not work, so there's no work around.

jui
Posts: 171
Joined: 16 May 2013, 15:58

Re: Bug in todays update of Stadium

Post by jui » 16 May 2013, 16:07

This bug happens to me as well. A other example is GPS which starts automatical on start, you get stuck in it.
Pretty annoying bug i hope it gets fixed asap!

User avatar
eyebo
Translator
Translator
Posts: 3315
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 12:01
Location: Kansas, USA
Contact:

Re: Bugged Stadium cameras

Post by eyebo » 16 May 2013, 17:35

Okay, so it looks like they fixed one of the issues:
xbx wrote:Just pushed a hotfix:
* fixed old character skins compatibility.
* TM: looping cams staying forced after respawn.
* TM: crash in the painter
I'm going to check the others to see if they're still broken too. Probably are though.
My tracks on: Mania Exchange (TM2) | TrackMania Exchange (TMUF)

For the devs: Ryzen 7 1800X / 32GB RAM / GTX 1080 (477.22) @ 3840x2160 / Win10 64bit

User avatar
eyebo
Translator
Translator
Posts: 3315
Joined: 15 Jun 2010, 12:01
Location: Kansas, USA
Contact:

Re: Bugged Stadium cameras

Post by eyebo » 16 May 2013, 18:04

The other bugs (problem 2, 3, and 4) are still there after the hotfix.
I've added some new videos to show the bugs.

And here's a quote from the update topic:
killaprodtm wrote:Other thing:
You really need to fix the cam2 and the other things. I know you have much more work to do, but people are not as patient as you might think ;)
:1010
My tracks on: Mania Exchange (TM2) | TrackMania Exchange (TMUF)

For the devs: Ryzen 7 1800X / 32GB RAM / GTX 1080 (477.22) @ 3840x2160 / Win10 64bit

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 15391
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: Bugged Stadium cameras

Post by TMarc » 16 May 2013, 23:36

The build you can always see on the main menu page with the stations, in the upper right corner below the menu bar.
The current is: Build 16/05/2013 22:11 (the updater showed V1.30516c which is the third fix of the update yesterday ;) )
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia RTX 2060 6GB, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD 1xHDD
Discord: TMarc#3002

BassH
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 May 2013, 19:30

Re: [16.05.2013] - Bugged Stadium cameras

Post by BassH » 19 May 2013, 20:11

For me all the cambugs in this topic are weird, but problem 4 is really annoying me and many fullspeed drivers. You are right, this bugs are affecting the gameplay. Many fullspeed players are quiting the game because this problem.

Greetings from Chile

damien
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 146
Joined: 14 Jun 2010, 17:36

Re: [16.05.2013] - Bugged Stadium cameras

Post by damien » 22 May 2013, 10:51

all the issues should be fixed in the next update ( today !)
:3

User avatar
GanjaRider
Posts: 320
Joined: 17 Jun 2010, 10:23
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [Fixed] [16.05.2013] - Bugged Stadium cameras

Post by GanjaRider » 22 May 2013, 12:24

I LOVE YOU NADEO! :thx:

User avatar
luftisbollentm2
Translator
Translator
Posts: 614
Joined: 25 Aug 2011, 23:01

Re: [Fixed] [16.05.2013] - Bugged Stadium cameras

Post by luftisbollentm2 » 22 May 2013, 14:39

Most of us do :thx:
PC: Amd x2 2500mhz 6gb ddr2 ati 5850 1024mb
best valley clip http://instagram.com/p/bTvCURtPCo/#
really show what valley is about <3

Locked

Return to “Trackmania² Canyon Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests