[TM2C] Paint A Car Editor Glitch

Moderator: NADEO

Locked
User avatar
zack11
Posts: 33
Joined: 27 Feb 2013, 05:26

[TM2C] Paint A Car Editor Glitch

Post by zack11 » 17 Jan 2014, 04:30

When I attempt to use the "Paint A Car" feature in the editor, it does not work correctly. I'm not sure how to describe what it does, so I took some screenshots. It shows up differently every time, but it never shows up correctly.
Image
Image
Image

OS: Windows 7
Graphics Card: Intel HD Graphics Family

I don't know of anyone else that has this same bug, but I would really like to know if there is a way to fix it. I have already re-installed ManiaPlanet, but I'm willing to do it again if that might fix the problem...

Thanks,
Zack11

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14424
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: [TM2C] Paint A Car Editor Glitch

Post by TMarc » 18 Jan 2014, 02:36

actually that looks pretty cool, although it is certainly not intended :lol:

I fear the HD chip does not get enough memory, or there is some texture memory issue.

Try to allow more memory for the Intel HD chip.
And also try to run ManiaPlanet (also the configuration Launcher) with Windows XP Sp3 compatiblity mode and adminrights.
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

User avatar
zack11
Posts: 33
Joined: 27 Feb 2013, 05:26

Re: [TM2C] Paint A Car Editor Glitch

Post by zack11 » 22 Jan 2014, 00:26

TMarc wrote:And also try to run ManiaPlanet (also the configuration Launcher) with Windows XP Sp3 compatiblity mode and adminrights.
How do I run ManiaPlanet with Windows XP Sp3?

User avatar
TMarc
Posts: 14424
Joined: 05 Apr 2011, 19:10
Location: Europe
Contact:

Re: [TM2C] Paint A Car Editor Glitch

Post by TMarc » 22 Jan 2014, 19:18

Right mouse click on the icon -> properties -> Compatibility -> Execute application in Compatibility mode for: Windows XP SP3 :thumbsup:
maniaplanet forum global moderator

Link list with FAQ, Support, Wiki, Tutorials, Community activities, and much more.

System specs: Intel i7-970 12GB RAM, nVidia GTX 970, Creative SB X-Fi, 2xSSD

User avatar
zack11
Posts: 33
Joined: 27 Feb 2013, 05:26

Re: [TM2C] Paint A Car Editor Glitch

Post by zack11 » 24 Jan 2014, 04:42

Thanks for the quick answer, but the editor still does the same thing (the way it glitches never looks the same twice, but the glitch is still there).

I mainly want this fixed because I don't have Photoshop so I can't make skins outside of the game either :( I know how to import stickers into the editor, but with this glitch I can't do that anymore :?

User avatar
tombuilder
Posts: 319
Joined: 28 Feb 2013, 10:33

Re: [TM2C] Paint A Car Editor Glitch

Post by tombuilder » 24 Jan 2014, 08:35

Unfortunately I can`t help you with the editor problem, but you don`t need to have photoshop to make skins.
You can use any program, which can handle DDS files. I use Gimp (with DDS-plugin) for example, but you also can use Paint.net, DXTBMP, ... They are all freeware.

User avatar
zack11
Posts: 33
Joined: 27 Feb 2013, 05:26

Re: [TM2C] Paint A Car Editor Glitch

Post by zack11 » 26 Jan 2014, 04:39

Okay thank you, I will give it a shot 8-)

Locked

Return to “Trackmania² Canyon Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest