[B3]Big lag on ShootMania Storm

Moderator: NADEO

Locked
User avatar
Cerovan
Nadeo
Nadeo
Posts: 2038
Joined: 11 Jul 2011, 11:27
Location: France
Contact:

[B3]Big lag on ShootMania Storm

Post by Cerovan » 23 Feb 2013, 16:48

I come back with my issue but with a lot more information, please note that i have this issue only with ShootMania (any modes and any accounts) and not with TrackMania.

First here is my computer rig:
  • CPU: Intel i5-2500K
  • GPU: Zotac Geforce GTX 660Ti AMP! Edition
  • Motherboard: Gigabyte Z77-D3H
  • Ram: 12Go
  • OS: Windows 8 Pro
  • Mouse: Roccat Kone XTD
  • Keyboard: Roccat Isku
  • Gamepad: X360 Controller
  • Headphone: Steelseries Siberia v2 USB
Softwares in background:
  • Google Chrome
  • Steam (not downloading)
  • Raptr
  • Clover
  • Steelseries Siberia USB driver
  • Roccat Kone XTD driver
  • Roccat Isku driver
  • Eset Nod32 (firewall deactivated)
  • Rainmeter
  • Curse Client
  • Launchy
  • Intel Rapid
  • Nvidia parameters
  • SuperCopier
And now my ManiaPlanet settings for the P2P:
Image

Image

So i have no problem on the first connection to a server, i can play normally, here is few screenshots with the data:
Image

Image

But if i leave the server want to go on another server, i had this warning (that i don't have on the first connection):
Image
(Impossible to established a UDP connection. Use of TCP in last resort. To improve the online play...)

And then i get this:
Image

Image

As you can see, the Upload expload as well as the LocalSmoothInputLag and the Epsilon.

I hope it'll help :)
Online Programmer & Meme Master ヾ(⌐■_■)ノ

Access to your Player Page

You have troubles, please contact the Ubisoft Support

Maniaplanet Documentation (Editors, Scripting, Title Pack, etc...)

User avatar
Rots
Translator
Translator
Posts: 1143
Joined: 01 Sep 2010, 14:39
Location: España, Barcelona

Re: [B3]Big lag on ShootMania Storm

Post by Rots » 23 Feb 2013, 19:41

euh :? I'm from spain (some of the worst europe connections :x ) and i got a quite basic adsl connection (10/1 dl/upload) and on my "réseau" tab i have 336kb/sec on upload and 5376kb/sec download (by default)

I don't know if that can be related to your issue or if it is just a p2p option secondary setting...

Did you tried to change to other things than réseau personnalisé¿
Image
Image
Image
TrackMania Original brought me here... Here I am since 2006

User avatar
racer_simon
Posts: 52
Joined: 02 Jul 2011, 11:40

Re: [B3]Big lag on ShootMania Storm

Post by racer_simon » 06 Apr 2014, 11:59

I have the same problem, when I have lost connection to an elite match server and reconnect by joining the matchmaking lobby. After the reconnection I have a ping of ~5000 or even worse, so it is unplayable.
This is very annoying, especially when I have lost the connection at the beginning of the match . :(

edit: just have seen, that this topic is more than one year old. Really bad that this issue is not fixed yet. :(

Locked

Return to “Shootmania Storm Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest